[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-05-21 - 10:43 p.m. - layout changes and reviews...

I've been playing with the layout a little more, put the main table in the center, and added an overline to the underline on the hover links. I took out the link to my e-mail addy, mostly because I use the free hotmail account and it would only take one or two big spam attachments to max out my inbox. There's also a matter of privacy, since my addy has my fisrt and last names my privacy could be compromised, so it's best I leave that out until I could find a suitable alternative. I may get the premium membership here in d-land, but that's future tense.

I also have a couple of reviews pending on Sweetreviews and Muffreviews. As noted by the links on my navigation area. I must be totally dense, but I never realized it until after looking though thier site and thier reviews in greater detail. Muffreviews turns out to be a lesbian oriented review site. Hopefully my gender and sexual orientation won't askew the review of my diary too negatively. Actually the reviewers on thier site thus far seems fair, impartial and seem to give honest and constructive reviews. I'm probably concerned over nothing.

As far as Sweetreviews goes, I've actually been offered a spot as a reviewer pending my own diary's review, as the review staff can no longer be reviewed once onboard as a reviewer. I would be the first male on thier staff, which would provide a different perspective on thier reviews. I have to admit I do enjoy reading some people's diaries so I will at least consider the possibility being a reviewer.

I'm thinking of doing a major overhaul of the layout, but I thought I'd wait to gather some constructive criticism first see what works and what doesn't, until then I may do the occasional tweak on the existing layout.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76