[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-05-28 - 6:36 p.m. - heee's baaaack...

I recieved a call from my cousin earlier this afternoon at work. While going around the neghiborhood posting the missing dog flyers, my cousin and his roomate spotted Elmo in a neghibor's yard. :) They thanked the neghibors for caring for Elmo and brought him back home. The neghibors refused the reward we were offering so I'm going to drop an Thank You card off to them as soon as I get thier address.

Anyway, as soon as I got home from work, I took Elmo to Petco and had a couple of tags engraved with our address and phone number, just in case he decides to run off again. Needless to say I'm glad he's back home. I really missed the little bugger... =p



2003-05-28 - 8:14 a.m. - i miss elmo... :(

My cousin's roomates will be posting the missing dog flyers I made all over the neghiborhood. Hopefully something will come of it. I'm trying to maintain a positive outlook, but sometimes it just feels like everything sucks no matter what you try to do. As soon as you manage to cope with one torment a whole new breed of torment enters your life. I blame myself too, I'm the one who should be taking care of things in the apartment while my mom is on vacation, and what's the first thing that happens? The fucking dog gets loose. I remember the last time I was in Petco getting food for Elmo. I saw thier pet tag engraving machine. I was contemplating getting him an ID tag but I thought maybe next time. I feel like wearing a huge combat boot and kicking the shit out of myself for putting that off.

Sometimes I hear a neghiborhood dog barking, in the back of my mind I wonder, could it be him? Then I listen carefully, it's close, really close, but it is not the same. This whole experience is fucking me up mentally. Sometimes I think imagine him barking in the house or in the yard but really there no sound whatsovever. I see a white trash bag on the porch and for a moment I think it's him, but it's not. It's just a stupid fucking bag of trash. I almost fucking cried when I saw the bowl of food and water my sister left out on the porch for him just in case he decided to wander back home, it makes me want to cry even more that, until now he still hasn't come home. But I'm not going to let myself cry, fuck no! Somehow I'm going to find this little white fucking nuisance of a dog who ran off on us because we miss him so much, I miss him so much...



2003-05-27 - 11:17 p.m. - no luck yet...

I went to the animal shelter today after work and looked through countless

cages with my sister, but no luck whatsoever finding Elmo. So right now the best

case scenario is that he has been picked up and kept by some family. I have

another shot, the anti-cruelty society, someone may have turned him in there. I

won't even discuss the worst-case scenario. In any case I've made a bunch of

flyers with his picture on there. Hopefully someone who has seen him will also

see the flyer and call. Luckily I had taken recent pics of Elmo. I was just

playing with the camera too, so I'm lucky to have these shots of him because all

the rest of the pictures are of him with long, poofy fur.

Anyway here are the pics:


 



2003-05-26 - 10:44 p.m. - my friggin dog got lost... :(

Fuck! I hate this!!! As if life didn't suck badly enough already. =/ I went out for coffee with my ex and my sis around 2:45 pm this afternoon and we let our dog Elmo out into the yard before we left. We pretty much assumed he was just out there doing whatever he does, but when it was time to lock the back door and call him in, it turns out the back gate was open and he got free. Mind you he's gotten free before, but never this late at night. I've been all over looking with my sis and my cousin's roomates but there hasn't been a sign of him. I tried walking around the block a few times then I took my car and searched withing a 3 block raduis. No sign of him whatsoever. I made a "Missing Dog" sign with his most recent pics on it. The Animal Services shelter doesn't open until noon tomorrow, I'm hoping the city picked him up and he's safe there. *crosses fingers* =(


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76