[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-06-23 - 2:01 p.m. - there is no pain...

It hurts basically when I try to move around. I'm trying to "zen" out the pain, keep my mind off of it, but it's difficult. One wrong move and a sharp pain travels up my spine and causes an invoulntary "reverse" reflex on my back muscles so my back tightens up trying to "move" in the opposite direction of the pain basically just causing my lower back to tense up like crazy thus causing more pain.

If I focus on relaxing, I can move around slowly with little pain. I'm trying to stretch my back muscles so they don't tense up as much. I've also tried avoiding lifing the heavy stuff today. Luckily most of my work today involved configuring notebook PCs. I really hope the pain subsides tomorrow. I hate to burn one of my vacation days just to recuperate. I'd rather save it for a real vacation. I may resort to drugs later probably just an asprin or advil, I'm not sure though, depends on the pain so far I have a handle on it. We shall see... =p



2003-06-23 - 8:06 a.m. - damn i'm getting old...

I was walking towards the train station this morning, wearing a medium-heavy backpack with my laptop in it. I turned around to see if the bus was coming to save me the 6 block walk to the station and as a result I threw my back out. So now I have to spend my whole day at work with lower-back pain. Every PC and monitor I'm going to have to lift today is going to fucking kill me... :/


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76