[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-07-04 - 5:25 p.m. - independence day...

For those in the US celebrating, Happy Independence Day. I was thinking of going out drinking, but my best friend went out of town to visit family for the holiday weekend. I dropped her off in the airport early this morning. I arrived at her apartment early so I came up. She was still getting ready. This is where the "friends" thing got a little weird. She told me not to look because she was changing, as if her nakedness was something I haven't seen before. So I turned around and I literally had to fight the urge to look. Like wave a fucking steak in front of a starving man why don't you? =p

She was telling me how she wasn't looking forward to her trip because her boyfriend whom she was going to meet her at their destination were arguing over the phone earlier that morning over petty little shit. Apparently this guy is totally anal-retentive, and bitches to her about little things she causes to "put out of place", at least according to his perception. (Example: if the toothpaste or mouthwash isn'tin the same spot he placed it, he's going to comment on it, or when her hair falls on the floor of the bathroom he comments on it.) I find this totally ironic because she was totally doing anal-rententive thing to me when we were together.

Then again I'm not the neatest of guys and she was always pretty well organized, so I'm thinking this guy is just totally over the top with his anal-ness. I guess it's all relative, witrh a slight tinge of karma added for flavor. ;) But back to the point, I was thinking to myself if you aren't looking forward to going to this trip then why the fuck are you gonna go? Spending all this time and money and going to far off places just to fucking bitch at each other. That's just so fucking twisted, but then again I guess she has her own reasons for maintaining her relationship with him. Really though, I'm much rather hear that she is having a nice time and that she is with a really great guy thet treats her well. I try to be objective in my advice to her like all this will pass but it doesn't seem like it. I ocassionally slip and ask her why the heck is she still with him? I guess she's sticking with him because of the comfort of being in a relationship. I'm sure there are good parts, not that she tells me much about those things. Maybe she should though so I don't maintain this biased opinion of him.

As for me, there's nothing much going on here. I've been tweaking my reviews section, but it's not quite done yet. I'm going to have to start filling some of the other empty sections as well, like my friends links and my links++ section in preparation for my next string of reviews. My focus will be mainly on design and extra content since there is little I could do about my daily writing.

I tried my best not be so focused on sex in my writing, but since it's on my mind so much it's going to naturally come through in my writing and I don't see that changing anytime soon. I'll just be myself and translate that in my diary. Some people will like it and relate to what I am writing instantly, others won't and that's OK. I'm also in the active pursuit of sex and at this point I'm not going to be overly particular in my choice of partners. You could say I'm "lowering my standards" or perhaps I am just maintaining a more "open mind". I guess it doesn't really matter how you look at it, just know that I am going to get laid. This is no longer a maybe or a hope or a wish, this is a definite, an absolute. I can smell the possibility, I can taste it on the tip of my tongue, I can feel it on my fingertips. It's there, I just have to grab it and take it. From this day forward I do all in my power to liberate myself from the shackles of my celibacy. Today will be MY independence day...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76