[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2005-01-17 - 10:54 a.m. - hapiness is overrated...

I came across one of those "top ten lists" on one of the discussion forums I frequent. This particular list was the "Top ten things that make you happy". I don't know what it is about this list but for the life of me I couldn't come up with ten things. Actually, I could hardly come up with one thing. I don't know, I guess I'm just tired of waiting and hoping for something good in my life to happen. Lately it seems like it's either a bad thing or just nothing at all.

I don't know, happiness is probably just lurking about behind some corner waiting for me to get off my lazy ass and find it. I'm just disappointed that I've lost my ability to find and appreciate the simplest of joys. I mean life should always be so fucking grave and serious should it? When the fuck did it all change? How did it become so fucking bleak? Anyway, whatever happiness is overrated. Time to get ready for work...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76