[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2008-05-29 - 11:36 a.m. - it is getting pretty damn close...

It looks like it's going to be a crazy week ahead of me so I may have to do my usual month-end blog a bit early. I attached an extra day off of work to the Memorial day weekend so with that extra free time I was able to catch up on all my assignments and projects. I still have a couple of projects and presentations due in the coming weeks. I'm not sure, but I may even have an exam or two, but I'll have to check with my professors this week. I missed the pre-order for my cap and gown, but apparently the company that handles the rentals will have extras on had for the slackers like me on the pickup day. I'll also be receiving an honor cord to solidify my super-brainy-nerd-geek status. I was able to squeeze in a Cubs' game that night too. It was F'n cold for this late in May like 40 degrees F, a huge contrast from the summer-like 85 degrees F from Memorial Day. Still, the Cubs won, so it's all good.

I'm also STILL in a holding pattern at my family's place. I guess Newton's First Law of motion, which is "an object at rest tends to stay at rest" holds true in my situation, with my lazy ass being the object at rest who is not hauling ass back to my bachelor pad. I may need to hijack my own car from my mom and just get it all done over the weekend. The reason I have to hijack my own car, is because I don't need it anymore since I'm supposedly living, working and schooling downtown so she uses it to drive to work in the 'burbs and as such she is now the adoptive owner, plus the with increasing gasoline prices (petrol for you Brits) it is slowly but surely solidifying her status as "the gas Nazi". But really, it's mostly my ass being lazy, so I'll need to fix that soon.

So anyway, this weekend is going to be hectic, three birthdays, two friends and one cousin, are all celebrating their birthday this Saturday. If it were only two parties, I could do some magic and juggle a bit. I even tried working some of my charm to convince one to go to another, but it looks like a no-go. One person out of the three is going to be dissed. It's not cool but it's life. I actually have a preference, and for some reason the party I really want to go to is actually the one I feel least obliged to attend simply because it has the potential of having the most fun and I have the chance of getting back into contact with friends I haven't seen in a while, but I may wind up ditching them to hang with my other friends, because one of my best friends actually has to arrange a babysitter etc. to hang out so when she does hang out it's sort of a big deal, for dinner, drinks and to just chill, and then proceed to my cousin's party after (hey, family comes first...), oh well...

Oh, I have a date of sorts. I'm supposed to meet up with the East Indian Girl I mentioned a few entries back for dinner and the like this Tuesday. That should prove interesting. I can�t wait to get this whole degree behind me and walk that damn aisle though. Anyway, that�s all there is to write for now, until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76