[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2008-06-04 - 3:40 p.m. - no rest for the wicked...

Where does the all the fucking time go? I can�t believe its June already. It�s getting dangerously close to graduation time. I�m in my last week of classes and I have a set of take home finals due next week, then I�m set to walk the aisle on the 15th and that�s pretty much it for me in terms of higher education.

As I predicted a couple of entries ago, it has been quite a busy weekend. I had a flat tire caused by avoiding a collision and running into a killer-pothole as described in my last entry and I spent the better part of the day getting it fixed. Also as predicted, I wasn't able to attend the party that I wanted to attend because I was more or less catering to my other friends. Don't get me wrong, I had an OK time with them, but I think they rely on me a bit too much to be the designated driver. I prefer the flexibility of taking a taxi and being a relatively safe driver, I've missed several opportunities to drink to excess because I have to provide the car and the sober driving.

So after dropping my friends to their destinations, I picked my sister up to meet for my cousin's b-day party. She only had her boyfriend and another couple hang out with her and the other couple were falling over drunk. Naturally, they had to get bounced from the club for being "over-served" because the girl of the couple literally fell on her face in front of the bouncer. I didn�t know whether to laugh or shake my head in utter disbelief. Luckily my sister and I represented for our cousin. We stayed a bit to dance and wound up going to another club after that.

I attended my other cousin's graduation ceremony the next day, Sunday. It was an outdoor ceremony and there was some really nice summer weather. Actually it was bordering on the hot side with lots of people setting up lawn chairs by the trees for the shade. I rolled in with my mom, sister, uncle and aunt-in-law (the graduate's dad and step mom). Anyway, the ceremony was a bit long and it was pretty hot out, so once they announced my cousin's name, the family was ready to cut out.

They told me to tell my cousin that they went ahead to setup for the party, which was plausible, but still they should have stuck around to snap some pictures first, because she had to return the cap, gown and hood the same day. I opted to stay for my cousin and take pictures for her and she was happy I stuck around. Her mom and aunt were also present. So we stayed a bit for the reception, took some pictures then headed for the party. It was a nice turnout. I got a decent buzz from the beer and the vodka. We partied until 2 am and they went off to another bar afterwards.

I stayed home and crashed soon after they left because I had work 8 am that morning and had to be up at least 6 am to get ready and to make it into work on time. Surprisingly, I was able to manage on 4 hours of inebriated sleep. I think the liquor helped me in that respect somewhat, perhaps putting me in a deeper sleep so I�d feel more rested coming out of it. I don�t know for sure. There were a few moments at work where I felt like I was going to doze off, but that can happen even if I had 8 hours of sleep.

Anyway, there isn�t much else to blog about, other than how dead my blog has been as of late, but I�ll save that rant for another entry, until next time.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76