[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2008-07-10 - 3:49 p.m. - the jesus phone commeth...

So here I am, 10 days late from my usual blog update commitment. Honestly, I have no real excuses for this transgression. Still aside from all that, it has actually been surprisingly hectic for me so I suppose I have a semi-excuse, despite the fact that I no longer have a scholastic commitment. I blame GTA IV and having no reason to sleep early, other than work of course. Being more productive is in the agenda, it's just not in my immediate agenda. Damn me for being so procrastinatory. My spell check says that "procrastinatory" is not a word, but god damn it, it is now...

So anyway, I had some serious stuff to blog about, but I think I'll save the seriousness for later, given the tone I've started this blog entry with. It looks like tomorrow is the launch of the Apple 3G iPhone. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't tempted. Metaphorically speaking of course, it's almost as if Eve herself is holding temptingly sweet fruit from the tree of knowledge of good and evil, right out in front of my face, for me to eat its succulent and juicy flesh.

I kind of learned my lesson from the last 2G iPhone launch though and found that it is better to wait. The price is unlikely to drop like it did the first time around since it's actually half the price of the equivalent capacity original, with contract of course. Nonetheless, I do anticipate Apple releasing a higher capacity 3G iPhone, perhaps in the realm of 24GB to 32 GB, which of course I may or may not buy. Plus, they bumped the iPhone data plan up from $20 to $30, which is not really cool in my book.

I'm eyeballing several other models like the Nokia N96, the HTC Touch Pro, the Sony Ericsson C905 and the Sony Xperia X1, which aren't out yet, but look damn good specification-wise and are also damn sexy to boot.

There is of course a few phones that are available now, namely the Nokia N95-4 8GB (US), The HTC Touch Cruise and the HTC Touch Diamond 4GB. The N95 is pretty hot, despite the fact that it's missing a memory card slot. The Touch Diamond is arguably the sexiest of the bunch, but it only has 4GB and again no memory slot, plus it is only triband, not that I'm a world traveler or anything, but the tech geek in me demands that extra 900MHz band, you know just in case I find myself waking up in a gutter or dumpster in Eastern Europe. Hey it could happen...

Speaking of the iPhone I found blasphemous, yet hilarious iPhone-related passage set to the tune of "The Lord's Prayer". The path to hell has never been funnier.


Giving thanks for the Jesus phone

�Our Steve, which art in Cupertino,
hallowed be thy iPhone;
thy corporation come;
thy will be profitable,
in 22 countries as it was in the first 6.
Give us this day our 16GB.
And forgive us our Google Android,
as we forgive them that install Windows against you.
And lead us into an expensive contract;
but deliver us from Bill Gates.
[For thine is the iPod,
the iPhone, and the iTunes,
For ever and ever.
Apple.]

I probably going to burn in hell for this. :)"


Stolen from:
http://macenstein.com/default/archives/1487


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76