[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2008-10-02 - 11:19 a.m. - uplifted...

Just in case you missed it, I had some serious work-related issues revealed in my last entry, when I heard through the grapevine that I was passed over for the Phoenix Office position. I now just got official notice that the position is now filled and I found out who this person is.

It was actually a former co-worker of mine, I would even go so far as to say we got along on a friendship level. He took an extended leave of absence for health reasons and I heard he eventually moved with his family to Phoenix to go into semi-retirement. I'm guessing he went into remission with whatever was ailing him, which I am glad to hear and I am also glad to hear that the position went to him and not some total stranger. In light of that knowledge, being passed over for that position doesn't feel like a "slap in the face" as it once did.

Although I still feel that I am technically best person qualified for that position, there are obviously other factors in play, he has had more seniority in terms of years of service than me and although he may be a bit rusty after being out of action for so long, I think he can do the job and obviously the people making the hiring decision feel the same way too.

Add to the fact that I am significantly younger I don't have any dependents to tie me down, I am a recent master's degree graduate and I am not restricted to solely to positions provided by my current company, at least not after I pass the 15 months left after my contract for tuition reimbursement expires, I think I'll be OK, I just need to hang in there a bit. But yeah, off the record I would have totally fucking rocked that position without any doubt in my mind. Yeah, I'm that fucking good.

As for the other stuff, you know, my sex life stuff, I think I should just keep it in the back burner for now. I have the big trip to the Philippines coming up and I figure I should just enjoy myself there and worry about the skirt chasing when I get back. Anyway, that's all to blog about for now, until next time...

P.S. I recently updated my mobile blog to include a review of my latest phone. CLICK over if you are interested.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76