[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2009-01-20 - 4:17 p.m. - resolutions...

It looks like we are 2/3rds of the way through January. For a change I�ve decided not to blog about any of my New Year�s Resolutions, until I�ve actually completed them, that way instead of conveying a bunch of seemingly empty and/or unfulfilled promises, I can put forth actual accomplishments on my blog and convey something positive. If you are really interested in what I resolve to do, the really �big� things I�ve resolved to do in the New Years of the past are likely to still be lingering to this day. I won�t mention them directly in this entry though, but rather I'll keep from mentioning them again until of course I'm actually staring to accomplish the. I'm doing this to keep in spirit of the positive things I am trying to put forth.

It is my belief that by me dwelling on the positive instead of the negative, I�ll be able to create a sustained chain-reaction of positive things in my life. One of the first things I had on my �list� of resolutions is making some improvements in my apartment. I had an unassembled bookshelf shipped as early as last summer, that�s almost 6 months ago. I needed it to organize all my stray books, DVDs etc. lying around the place.

So basically I had this unassembled bookshelf still in the cardboard box that it shipped in, just leaning against the bedroom wall, doing nothing but taunting me with its inherent eyesore qualities. So I finally hunkered down and opened the box, planning only to lay the parts out for future assembly. The layout took most of my living room floor however, so I thought I would start the pre assembly to consolidate the many stray parts, but for the most part, once you do all the pre assembly, the parts such as the bottom, middle and sides all pretty much just lock into place with each of the other parts. The toughest part was screwing the backboard into place there were 26 or so wood screws that went straight from the board into the wood, no pilot holes and no powered screwdriver, it was all my right arm baby. Thankfully I have a strong right arm. *ahem* So I stayed up and decided to just finish the whole damn thing and now I have a functional bookshelf instead of cardboard eyesore and thus one of my resolutions have been stricken.

Another side-resolution I accomplished was changing out my shower head. I now have a cool looking Moen shower head/handle with 7 different spray settings. My shower this morning was awesome, I think the full-spray and the mist settings are my favorites, it feels like I�m under a waterfall or a warm tropical rain, an experience I highly recommend. It�s so much better than my old shower head it�s almost ridiculous. Anyway, I know those are small things, but as with any journey, it all begins with a single step. Until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76