[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-06-17 - 10:23 p.m. - muffreview...

First of all, I would like to give huge thanks to Larissa for reviewing my diary and Muffreviews for hosting my review. Anyway I'll let the review speak for itself. Here's the review in its entirety:

17 June, 2003 - 7:00 pm: liquid-mojo

v.liquid-fade.1.7.1

Design/Layout: [25/25] I love the darkness and contrast of your layout. It is clear that you are a stickler for quality and creativity and that you have an interest in design and your diary.

Errors: [3/4] I know that you are under construction now but previous to this your links on your archive page caused errors. Not a big deal and I know you are fixing it up now so I am only deducting one point.

Contact: [3/3] Everything looks good here.

Navigation: [15/15] Again, an awesome job with this one, lots of time taken again.

>Updates: [15/15] Consistent enough for me.

Content: [20/30] Okay so here is where I find that things start to go a bit down hill (not too much). I think that whole "needing to get laid" issue is a bit overdone. Now there is nothing wrong with talking about what stresses you out but I think that there needs to be a bit more balance. You are an artistic and spiritual individual and that does not come across enough in your writing. The first thing one may think is that you are pretty shallow and that you really just sound like the typical guy. From reading off and on I have found that such is not the case. And though you do reflect that it is not what stands out causing some to be immediately disinterestd.

Return: [1/3] I most likely will not be back anytime soon.

Extra: +1 for the booty shaking girl.

Total: [82/100]

-larissa

http://muffreviews.diaryland.com/liquidmojo.html

My Personal Comments to Review:

Overall, the review wasn�t too bad the score [82/100]. High marks for design and navigation. I spent a lot of thought, time and effort into my design and I�m glad the reviewer noticed. I received a few points off here and there but I took the largest score hit in the content department.

I guess I tend to make a bad first impression in terms of my sexuality. Fortunately the reviewer caught some of the deeper artistic and spiritual nuances of my diary thus keeping my score from falling totally in the gutter like my last review. Being able to express my sexuality in a constructive way, in a way that people can relate to without dismissing me as some oversexed horndog is an interesting challenge to say the least.

It is definitely something I am consciously working on. I�m thinking this is one of those issues that will tone down and balance itself if and when I fall back onto a steady sexual relationship. Until then I just have to stay conscious of it. Perhaps if I can find a way to blend and intertwine my strong sexual passion with my spiritual and artistic sides I may be able to create something truly special out of this diary.

I was actually concerned that my last few entries would be just too damn depressing and negative and would possibly avert the casual reader. Perhaps the reviewer hasn�t gotten to those entries at the time of the review or has not taken reading those things in a negative way.

Anyway I�m happy the review turned out better than the last while still giving me something to shoot for in my next review. Hopefully I�ll have better luck next time.

-Derrick


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76