[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-07-12 - 10:52 a.m. - fuck life...

Things have been wierd lately. Just when I thought I could latch onto a moment of happiness something happens to make my heart sink into depression. I don't understand why people are so afraid of death. I think life is much more terrifying. There is just so much pain and lonliness in this world and no matter how much you crave and strive for happiness, to make a connection, to find love the everything just seems to get more painful and more lonely.

I look at my grandma, someone who had so much love of life, who loved to talk and to sing and to taste life even in her advanced years. To see her deteriorate just like that in a flash of a moment, it is almost unbearable. She is the last person in the world who deserves to suffer, yet she is there in a bed of an intensive care unit, unable to speak or to see with half of her body numbed by the stroke her body being kept alive with IV's and a tube to her stomach. Yet she painfully aware of her situation. She is able to hear, consious enough to want something better to at least be able to talk, to sing to taste food.

I spend most of my thoughts trying to understand life, the way the universe works but I am having a very difficult time understanding this constant pain and suffering. I don't get it. Is the the best life has to fucking offer? I don't want it, I don't want any of it!


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76