[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-07-24 - 3:24 p.m. - pending redesign...

With the flood of input I've been getting in my recent reviews, I think it's time for another redesign to incorporate some of those suggestions. I'm not quite ready to give up my "liquid-fade" theme just yet so it will be more of a major tweak and rearrange session. I do have an idea for a totally new layout but it's just in my head, I still have to take pictures and all that other crap before anything will ever come out of it. Anyway here are my plans, I totally don't want to bore you with this mundane stuff, but I have to put my ideas down somewhere or else I'm going to forget all this stuff later:

pending redesign notes:

  • I'm going to try to squeeze everything so it fits onto a 1024x768 layout so that no vertical or horizontal scrolling of the main content necessary. Right now you have to scroll vertically to see everything.


  • I'm also considering a < 800 pixel width layout with some vertical scrolling to accommodate readers with those smaller resolutions. I'll experiment and pick the layout that looks the best.


  • I'm considering a few drop-down menus for my ever-growing extras. I'll keep the navigation and the contact sections intact in the scrollable navigation bar however.


  • Change the main font from white to an off-white to reduce the high-contrast and hopefully make the text more readable.


  • Research a new hover effect for my page. The underline - overline thing seems a bit boring so if I find a new effect worthy enough, it will be implemented.


  • Add a disclaimer page and a visible link on the main which points out the adult content of the page. I'll probably make it Rated "R" or "NC-17".


  • Make a new page and link on main under bio dedicated to my one erotic entry. =p


  • Make a link on my main page to my Planet Derrick [TM] entry also under bio.


  • Update my review section to include the results of recent reviews and add links to 3 more sites where I want to get reviewed.


  • Create a "Link to Me" page with various buttons and banners plus the code to make it easy for page linking to my diary. 


  • I'm considering a small "button ad" section that auto scrolls through 88 x 31 buttons similar to this: Only my most favorites diaryland diaries will have a button there. If a diary does not have one and I REALLY like the diary I will create one based on their layout.


  • Add links to "view notes" under Navigation and "post a note" under Contact.



|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76