[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-07-27 - 7:12 a.m. - the diet coke of smoothness...

So I did the transit thing again last night, this time with my best friend and a group of other friends. I invited my cousin, but he was out camping and couldn't make it as my wingman for that night. It was more or less the same group I went with at the glow a few months back. It was a pretty balanced group 4, girls and 3 guys.

We got in on the VIP list where the females got in free and the guys had to pay $10 cover (half-price) each, and it was open bar until 11:00pm. Definitely the way to go if you are doing the transit scene. Just visit the site, pick the day and date, click RSVP, submit your name and e-mail then badda-boom, badda-bing you are on the list. As a plus you can take 4 other guests with you. :)

Anyway it was around 10:30 pm and I tried to take full advantage of the open bar which shuts down around 11:00 pm, so I was basically pounding back the cheap vodka tonics like it was going out of style. I think I got to about 5 drinks before my free ride was over. My next drink was a Stoli Martini w/ a twist. After that I was pretty much fueled up for my solo flight. We were all up in the hip-hop room chillin'. I made a solo round of the room, but I caught absolutely no vibe from the females in there so I broke free from the group and tried my luck on the main floor.

So I stood by one of the massive bass speaker/pedestal sipping my martini and this cute auburn chick with really nice curves gave me a smile, so I smiled back and said hi, made my introduction and exchanged the usual pleasantries. She was with her friend who was talking with some other guy so I totally had her occupied. I was doing everything right at first, I noticed she was almost completely consumed so I offered her another one. She was having vodka & red-bull... nice, one of my fave club drinks.

I set my martini down by the pedestal and asked her to "please, look after my baby" ;) while I fetched a couple more rb&v drinks. When I got back she was like "see I looked after it for you" after which I thanked her. :) She was taking out her cigarettes so I did the quick draw thing [TM] and lit her up. She of course smiled and said thanks. We conversed a little more, it turns out she works at an H20 way out in the burbs, but lives in Chicago, one helluva commute. I told her what I did for a living and she asked if that line of work paid much. I told her it was enough that I could pay the bills and occasionally go out and buy drinks for beautiful women like her. ;)

It also turns out she was a Cancer which made sense in terms of the way we were totally vibing off of each other. I told her I was a Scorpio and I was telling her stuff like "we would totally make a good match" for which she just smiled at me. She had to go to the bathroom so she said she would be back. I kinda had to go too so I want a few minutes after and came back before her. The line to the women's' bathroom was, of course longer so I got back before her. We almost did the dance thing but she wasn't digging the music. She had to go to the bathroom again, this time with her friend.

So I waited and waited, made one round, went back to the same spot and waited again. She was nowhere to be found. I felt like slapping myself in the forehead and going "DOH!" and thus the major flaw in my game has yet again come to surface. I did not secure her digits. It was like all that vibe went down the drain and I was bitch-slapped down right back down square one. I guess I could chalk the whole think up to it being a "learning experience". I mean I was able to hold the attention of this really cute girl for like 20 minutes which is like 20 minutes longer that I'm usually able to get a female's attention. Still I can't help but feel so totally inadequate.

*sigh* I felt deflated after that experience so I went around looking for friends I came with. I went around upstairs, through the main floor, nothing. Then I caught one of my friends on my way out of the bathroom. It turns out they were in the VIP room. She got in and was trying to get me through, but the huge bouncer guy said I couldn't go in this way. He told me to try going in through the other side so I tried, still no luck. =/ So I swung my way back to the other entrance and backed up against the wall waiting for my friends. The huge bouncer guy pulled out a cigarette and was fumbling for a lighter, so I did the quick draw thing [TM] and lit the bouncer's cigarette and asked him: "So, how does a brother like me get into this room?" after which he unhooked the velvet rope and said "come on in".

The VIP room was like wall-to-wall people, barely any room to move, it was like they just let every motherfucker in there... ;) Not too bad I guess, if you could actually get a dance partner in there it would be like an excuse to dance really close. :) I eventually found my friends, danced a little with them. It was still crowded in there, the sausage ratio for some reason was way too high. Eventually, we found our way back to the main floor and by that time the girls I arrived with were ready to call it a night, so we split off got my ride at the valet stand.

We found our way to La Pasadita, a 24 hour authentic Mexican taco dive, the kind where you have to know a little Spanish to order food. Thank god I retained enough high school Spanish to do just that. They have the best carne asada (steak) tacos and burritos I've ever had in my entire fucking life, I think the secret is that they marinate the thinly sliced steak and grill it with lots of onions and cilantro. If you live in Chicago and have the late night munchies or if you happen to be by Ashland and Diversey I highly recommend it as it is SO choice. I had the burrito and the girls had a few tacos. After eating I dropped the girls home and we called it a night.

So what is the moral of this story? The moral is:


I am semi-smooth...
I am quasi-smooth...

I am the diet coke of smoothness,
one-calorie,
not smooth enough. =/

and finally:

GET THE FUCKING PHONE NUMBER NEXT TIME YOU FUCKING IDIOT!!!

*slaps self on the forehead repeatedly*

Thank you for flying Derrick Airlines [TM] where fastening your seatbelt is a REALLY good idea, where any landing you can walk away from is a good one and where you get half-off the airfare if (and when) the plane completely crashes and burns...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76