[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2004-07-21 - 6:30 p.m. - scorpion down...

Hello people who read this diary. My laptop has been seriously pissing me off. Programs have been failing, the LCD screen has been loosing it's color and blinking on and off and it's even be crashing on me at odd moments. I have been performing percussive maintenance a.k.a. pounding the hell out of that mutherfucking machine just to get it to work.

It even died once only to come back from the dead like a fucking zombie only to die again like that cockroach that twitches for a few minutes after you stepped on it. This of course frustrates me to no end because I used to have the resources to bring monstrosities like this back to life. I don't know maybe subconsciously I want it to go belly up so I can spend money I don't have on a cool Alienware laptop.

On a more positive note, I got a solid A in my marketing course, which means I either got a 100 in the exam or I got a high enough score + enough of a bonus in participation to get me over the top. I also got a solid A grade in my internship course.

Anyway, I got the old scorpion to come back for now with a good bitch slapping, but if you don't hear from me for a while it's because my hardware totally died on me because it absolutely sucks. OK thanks bye...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76