[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2005-01-03 - 11:52 p.m. - two-thousand and fucking five...

Wow, I almost can't believe yet another year is upon us. I must be getting old or something because the years seem to just blink by at the speed of memory. I don't have too many complaints other than I've had not nearly enough sex as I would have wanted this year. So many changes too, no more nice, well paying job with good benefits and the weirdness of having actually finished my degree. How did that happen?

I do have a reason to get up in the morning however, now that I am working full-time hours. Even so, work nowadays is kind of a weird blur. I am getting hit with so many different things that it's difficult to establish a solid focus and direction. I got stuck with a bunch of things I was never really trained to do in the first place. It is as if my presence is merely to postpone the inevitable onset of chaos. Maybe that's what I'm there for, to keep things held together on a wing and a prayer until my boss finally gets back from his business trip. He was supposed to be back this week, but now he's out until February and when in February I have no fucking clue. I guess as long as the paychecks keep coming it's all good I guess.

Setting up ads for this diary was kind of a flop. Since I put up the ads in the middle of December I got a whopping 3 click-throughs out of 1,059 page impressions generating a financial windfall of $0.24, I didn't even make a quarter. I wound up dropping more change to a panhandler on the street on my way home from work. =p

It's all good though, I didn't really expect my blog to rake in the big bucks considering how boring and sexless my life really is. I did get a pretty good feel on how Google's ad system works though and you know how much I like to cop a good feel. Another good thing to consider is that my blog was at least good enough to get me accepted into the adsense program which is a definite plus considering that the ads are fully in place on my new site.

So yes, my 'zine is finally up and running. There's nothing really exciting to look at right now in terms of articles or features but the domain name servers finally kicked in and the http://www.beyondzine.com/ domain is now officially online. I do have enormously massive and humongous directory in place, which will hopefully get spidered and indexed by the various search engines soon like Google and Yahoo, come up on keyword searches and ultimately generate targeted clickthrough income. There are still quite a few tweaks I have to do with the navigation, but all in all it's looking pretty cool. After I get the mundane minutia worked out I can start writing articles for beyondZINE, maybe tweak the layout of the main page a little. All in due time.

I also have a few resolutions I've been spinning around in my head, but I'll have to leave that for next time since I'm getting sleepy and all so until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76