[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2005-01-07 - 12:17 a.m. - my crotch is full of resolve...

I was thinking about the noble yet fleeting intentions that come about at the turn of every year. Yes, I'm talking about all those lovely New Year's resolutions, in an effort to better ourselves people take an idea of self-improvement an try to run away with that idea in hopes of becoming a better person.

I almost shudder to think of what failed resolutions I may have dreamt of last New Year's. For the sake of humiliation you are free to rewind to my list of resolutions from last year. The only one I really followed through on was the completion of my Bachelor's Degree. Everything else was pretty much a flop. My resolutions for this year probably won't be much different, I will resolve to be more friendly and open to people and try to get my career and physical fitness on track.

About the only resolution I want to change is the resolution to get laid. Don't get me wrong, I'd love to get laid and if you offered me sex I would likely bang you in a heartbeat. I apologize for the lack of endurance, but there's been quite a buildup of pressure that has been gathering lately. *hands you a towel* Anyway, I kind of figured that my natural biological imperative to bust a healthy load of my sperm into the vagina or mouth or ass or face or [name your body part here] of a willing recipient is pretty much a given and there really is no need for me to make a special New Year's resolution if it, is there?

I think one really important thing that I really noticed I was slowly losing about myself is my sense of humor. It's growing more and more apparent in my writing and in my life in general. I'm allowing life to knock me down and I'm not even bothering to pick myself up anymore. I think part of me is waiting for someone to see how down I am and to offer their hand to help uplift me. But then I realized how proud of a person I am, too proud to reveal any wounds I may need healing and the price of that pride will always be loneliness. If I don't pull myself out of my own darkness soon I'll be too far gone for anyone to save me.

Hence the need for me to restore my sense of humor. I need to be able to laugh at myself again because quite frankly there are so many things to laugh at. This is not to say my life is a joke. Well OK maybe my sex life is a joke, but all other things considered I could be much worse off. Anyway my mind is starting to fade and thus triggers the end to another entry. Until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76