[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2005-08-31 - 4:53 p.m. - i am derrick's double blog life...

I have been trying to squeeze out an entry for the past couple of weeks now. I wouldn�t call it writer�s block per se, because I have paragraphs of stuff I�ve already written. I just haven�t felt the need as of late to post those thoughts and words. In a way I guess I�ve been censoring myself, partly because I�m afraid that what I�m writing is boring as hell, but another more insidious reason is that I�m censoring myself because I�m afraid I�ll look bad in front of my perceived �audience�.

Looking at my older entries where I spewed my thoughts both good and bad freely and openly, this is a weird switch. Looking further into this I think I discovered the root of my change in mentality. It�s this strange little online community called Myspace. As an experiment, I was keeping a parallel blog between there and here. The difference between that place and here in diaryland is that I have a much lesser degree of anonymity on that other site. That community is so large that people I know in real life, including close family members and even a few RL friends have access to whatever I put in there and as of late I�ve been spending the majority of my online time there, treating this diaryland blog like the proverbial unwanted step-child.

It was upon this realization that I decided to break the whole parallel blog thing I�ve been doing and maybe blow the dust off this blog and renovate it a little bit. If you notice there are a few changes to my template, nothing big, just a few tweaks such as new music and new backgrounds. Since my readership here has dwindled down to almost nothing here @ diaryland, I can once again spew my thoughts here uncensored and keep my �everything is cool� attitude on the other blog. Anyway, that�s all I have time for now. I�m sure you�ll hear from me later�


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76