[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2005-09-16 - 3:26 p.m. - keep moving, nothing to see here�

Well here I am, and guess what? It�s time for another blog entry! OK, try not to look too excited over there� =p

I suppose I can start off with things in school. I have to say that so far it�s not too bad. The grad school atmosphere is definitely different than undergrad. Although I�m going to the same school, I�ve noticed that the students that are taking grad courses in general are people who are also working full time and based on first impressions, they seem to be responsible and accomplished students.

One particularly new experience for me is my Financial Accounting class, which is part of the business side of my curriculum. It is comprised largely of students who had graduated from schools outside of DePaul from various parts of the country. Although my Master�s degree program isn�t as technically challenging as my Bachelor�s, there seems to be a lot more reading and studying involved and with a greater portion of the class, being graduate students, they seems to be much more focused and attentive than what I�d usually encounter in the typical undergrad courses.

Ultimately it means that I�ll have to shift the way I do things in terms of school. I can�t rely solely on my technical skills and I can�t be cramming in the last minute like I�ve been doing throughout most of my undergrad degree. I�ll have to start reading ahead and spending more time reviewing the material. And of course in order for all that to happen, I may have to actually say goodbye to my weekend nightlife.

Not that I don�t enjoy spending money and drinking vodka like they were water, but if I actually want to do well in my courses, I�ll need to spend my free time a little more wisely and ultimately that means something has to give. So barring any special occasions, such as birthdays and expected out of town visitations from friends, I�m throwing my nightlife on the back-burner, starting next weekend of course. ;)

This leaves me with one minor concern. There�s this chick that�s giving off a vibe that I�m totally attracted to. The interesting thing is that it�s not just on a physical level, but an intellectual level as well. The problem with all this is that I�m not quite sure if she�s digging my vibe in quite the same way.

I guess the only thing I can do about it at this point to be cool and try not to be anything more than myself. I figure establishing a friendship with her before trying anything else would be a good thing, because it�s hard enough to find someone that I�m able to connect with and with her it just seems so easy, like I can listen to what she has to say with interest and actually have something of interest to say back to her.

As strange as it may sound, it�s difficult for me to connect on that level with people in general. Damn me for being such a fucking loner. That of course leads to another question which is; can a guy like me develop and maintain a simple platonic friendship with a female that I�m physically and intellectually attracted to? I guess that all remains to be seen�


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76