[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2005-12-30 - 12:22 p.m. - i am derrick's new year's eve pre-game show...

Settling back into a blog that you have left for a while is kind of like moving back into a place that you have once lived. There�s a certain degree of familiarity with your place, but you notice a few things that have been neglected along the way, like all the cobwebs and layers of dust that have been accumulating in the corners, the paint cracking off the ceiling in the den or that window in the back room that doesn�t quite close all the way and lets in a wicked draft. Then there are the former neghibors that you were once familiar with and that you may still have to get reaquainted with. Although there are some neghibors that may have moved away since, you notice other new (hopefully cute) neghibors that have moved in. It's interesting to say the least.

Like one of those silly home makeover shows, I�ve been performing some minor cleanup and repairs on the home blog of my own to make it a little more presentable for the upcoming New Year. There were maybe a few imperfections you may have noticed right away, before I stated going "Bob Vila" around here, like the broken image where my banner was supposed to be for my guestbook and my older entries pages. I had finally gotten around to fixing that image. I may go back later and update the look so it matches the changes I made to my main page as well, such as the TV screen static image background and the non-slip dark metal plate looking wallpaper. I�ve also cleaned up the backlog of all my unarchived older entries, almost a year�s worth of older entries have been sorted to their proper month/year designation.

Signmyguestbook.com is being a bitch lately because it hasn�t been sending me the proper e-mail notification when people have signed it and yes I do have my correct e-mail set on that site. If I had physical access to that server I�d be taking it out into an empty field to reenact the scene from Office Space where they busted open a can of whoop ass on that barely-working printer (PC LOAD LETTER? What the fuck does that mean?) Afterwards, for good measure I'll be throwing in my own brand of ass whooping by throttling it�s dead carcass with several dozen dull and used sporks for the crime of ever dreaming of fucking with me.

So to the people who have been signing my guestbook as of late, I offer my sincerest apologies. It�s not that I�m some aristocratic punk trying to snob you, it�s because signmyguestbook hasn�t been sending me jack and Derrick is going to have to get out his pimpmobile and choke that bitch. Run bitch, run for you life!!! *ahem* On a more serious note, I�ve also revised one of my older extras regarding my ethnicity. I actually remade it sometime last month for my blog in myspace, but since nobody ever reads that bitch I brought it back home to daddy where it belongs.

I�m also considering going gangsta rapper and blinging this blog up with one of those fancy schmancy gold membership thingies because you know how I roll biatch. But that�s sometime in the near future, right now I like the coziness level of having only a small handful of readers. Less chance of having someone�s eye poked out while I�m running around the place with these scissors.

Outside of my blog derrick continues trying to have a normal life. He has sold-out tickets to the NYE �06 Party at the Palmer House Hilton, not to be confused with Paris Hilton, which every guy has been in. ZING! Not even the New Year yet and already he's dishing out the bad puns, somebody stop him! The party starts early and there�s a premium open bar all night (there better be for $150+ a ticket) so I'm going to pace myself with the liquor intake. I�m not about to go face-down like some punk well before the midnight countdown. I can�t tell you how many times that has happened to me, because I actually don�t remember due to alcohol-induced memory loss, but the plan is not to go down like a bitch until AFTER midnight, do you hear me! Homey ain�t playin� that! I�m going to try and kiss a honey and NOT the pavement for �06. ;)

For all you people who care about me (last count it was one, maybe two people) don�t worry, I�m not driving there. I�m going to roll up in style in a Yellow Ford Crown Victoria with my personal driver Hassan or was it Mansoor? No pictures from the paparazzi as I emerge onto the red carpet please. My face is not free, talk to my publicist! At the end of the evening, I�m going to crash in my old bachelor pad in Marina Towers. My step dad was kind enough to let me have my pad back for the evening and considering it�s a 5 min train ride from the venue, I�m all set. =p

Oh and of I don�t talk to you, HAPPY NEW YEAR to you all!!! Try not to get as drunk as I�m going to be and bowing before the porcelain god next morning.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76