[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2006-01-15 - 7:20 p.m. - unfuckingbelievable...

Just when I thought I could give the Bears a chance, they lose their playoff hopes to the Carolina Panthers with the final score of 29 to 21. Maybe somewhere in the back of my mind I thought something like this may happen. After all, it's been a really long time since the glory days of '85 and over the years I have gotten used to the seeing the Bears lose, but they did so well in the regular season even against the Panthers that I was willing to give the Bears the benefit of the doubt and then some. I wanted them to go all the way, just one more time in my life.

I guess that just wasn't meant to be however, at least for this year. Still, I do want to thank the Bears for a great season. Taking us all the way to a playoffs is a good start. If anything the Bears have regained my attention and my support as a fan despite not making it all the way. To the teams that have won this round of playoffs, congratulations. To the fans supporting any of the teams that were eliminated, Believe me, I know how you feel. If this weren't Sunday and if I didn't have to cram in all the homework due tommorow and Tuesday and haul my ass to work early tomorrow morning, I'd be at the local sports bar drowning myself in beer and choking on buffalo wings, extra spicy...

My new predicitions? Seattle will take the NFC and will possibly take it all the way. I want to see the Panthers annihilated for fucking with the Bears. The AFC is a toss up, but I think the edge may go to Pittsburgh the way they played the last game. I guess we'll see what happens though on Super Bowl Sunday...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76