[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2006-01-18 - 8:55 p.m. - randomness times five...

If you haven't seen it floating around already there's this whole "say 5 random things about yourself" meme that is spread by blogging those 5 random things then tagging 5 more people to do the same thing. Kungfukitten tagged me so I thought I'd give it a whirl.

  1. I'm actually fairly good at nunchaku kata. I blame Bruce Lee for being so popular in the movies during my formative pre-adolescent years. It's a fairly useless skill in modern society, except maybe to show off and speed up the heart rate a little. While we are on the subject of martial-arts weapons I'm also fairly proficient at opening and closing a Balisong (butterfly knife).


  2. I used to dress 80's New Wave. typically wearing all black and having a Flock of Seagulls-esque hairstyle. I have a few pics of me in that phase, but if anyone should sneak a peak at it's safely-guarded location, I'm going to have to take you out with the martial-arts weapons I mentioned above.


  3. One of my earliest childhood memories was my dad leaving the apartment we were living in when mom and dad split apart. I was 3 and I didn't know or remember all that much, but somehow even at that young age, I knew and felt that he was leaving for good and that things would never be quite the same again.


  4. I lost my virginity at the not so tender age of 19 to a 23 year old. I was kind of a late bloomer at least in relation to those I hung out with. The same woman who took away my v-card became a long-term relationship with the last year ending up in marriage and later divorce. The relationship lasted 7 years altogether. She wound up remarrying and had her first child recently. Over the years we just remained in contact and we somehow regained the friendship aspect of our relationship and remain the best of friends despite the separate paths we have taken in our lives.


  5. One of my favorite memories of Ray, my best friend who passed away in 2001, was when we shared an apartment together. A bit earlier before I moved in, we also had gotten motorcycles, practiced and took our Motorcycle License test together and we used to ride everywhere around the city, it was fucking badass. I didn't have a car at the time, so I had gotten proficient at riding. It's too bad we both had over-protectively jealous girlfriends at the time. Would we have been single, that place would have been bachelor central, but still it was a blast nonetheless.

Now for the next 5 people. I know there are a few bloggers whom I know from diaryland that would do whatever I asked up to and including this random tag meme thing, but instead of obligating 5 people and leaving others who may or may not feel left out, I thought I'd just leave it open. If you decide to do this thing and want me to link your page in this entry let me know by signing my guestbook appropriately and pasting in the URL you want me to link to. First 5 will go on this page. Got it? Good...

Here's the list:


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76