[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2006-08-29 - 11:50 p.m. - interlude...

Sorry it's taking so long to conclude my whole cruise ship experience. The past week or so has been hectic to say the least and I just haven't had much time to sit down and type down my experiences in a way that deserves to be written. Plus a few things have happened since my last entry so I thought I'd just get those things out of the way and just clear my head. My classes for the fall start shortly after Labor Day, the first Wednesday in September. I'm not sure if my mind is quite ready for school, but I will try my best to conclude the whole cruise thing before all that.

So anyway, I mentioned things were a little hectic the past week or so. One of the reasons for that was the back to back birthdays and celebrations for my sister and my cousin whose actual birthdays are only a day apart. Last Thursday, the family and I went to Ron of Japan for my sister's 18th birthday. It's one of those Japanese steakhouses where a chef prepares the food teppan style on a grill right in front of you, similar to Benihana chain. Although the chefs there aren't as flashy with the cooking as in Benihana, the food there was superlative. One of their specialties is Kogane-yaki, a shrimp appetizer served with an egg yolk sauce, which is absolutely to die for. If you are ever in Chicago area I highly recommend it. Below are a few pictures. Sorry some of them are out of focus.

kogane-yaki
 

filet cooked on the grill teppan style...

a sparker and dessert for the b-day girl...


Friday night was my cousin's birthday. I haven't seen her in a while because she's mellowing out in her partying ways and rarely likes to travel to the city unless it's a special occasion and I ran into a few people I haven't really seen in a long while. I tried not to get too drunk that night but I guess was drunk enough, because I found a few pictures on my phone that I don't remember taking.

It's funny because the person in the pictures was someone I haven't really thought of in a while, yet there she was, images of her on my camera phone days later. It was the go-go dancer chick whom I mentioned about on my last b-day and a few weeks thereafter when I helped her change her flat tire. She was working that night and although I don't see her around as frequently as I used to because of my cousin who is her friend, is easing off the partying and hanging out in the city, when I do see the go-go chick however it's usually when I'm out partying and she is working.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

But yeah, I thought I was totally over all that shit, but I guess I'm not really the same guy when I'm under the influence. That guy doesn't really worry about being burned in the past just that the bootie dancing in front of me is hypnotic. In her defense, I did catch her at another club a few months back and she paid me back for the money I fronted in helping her out with the flat tire. I didn't really care about the money but I guess she felt bad about the whole thing. Whatever, it's all in the past, it's just her pictures, which not-so-mysteriously appeared in my phone just kind of threw me for a loop.

So anyway, that night I was getting this unusual vibe from another one of my cousin's friends. She's a bit unusual in that she's always seems to be much more physically engaged with me when she's inebriated but when she's sober she seems much more reserved. Another unusual thing was that she kind of brought along a date, which something that was not unusual within itself, but throughout the night I was definitely getting mixed signals from her, like she was telling me the guy she was with was a total dork and I said in a joking tone, hey don't look at me, you were the one who brought him in here.

I was later introduced to the guy she was with, who seemed like a nice enough guy. I had myself a few more drinks and got the birthday girl a few as well. Actually, quite a few people were buying her drinks being her birthday and all and she had gotten pretty trashed as a result. Towards the end of the night her brother and I were getting her straight tonics (no vodka) but she was so gone she thought it was the real thing. I got some for myself too to sober up a bit. Basically we partied until the place shut down and by last call I managed to piss most of my buzz away.

My cousin�s friend seemed to have cut out earlier and managed to be back home already by closing time. The only reason I knew that was because she called me as soon as she got home and she told me to call her when I was done partying. Hmm, was this a bootie call? I wasn�t quite sure because I haven�t had one of those in a while. It could have been just a drunk dial. So anyway, I get my cousin and another one of her friends back to my place because their car is parked there. Her friend who was sober by that time took her to breakfast while I headed home returning the potential bootie call. It looks like all I got was her voicemail though so I headed back home to crash. Not sure what was up with that whole scenario, but there�s definite hookup potential there.

I guess that�s it for the weekend. Things at work have been sporadically busy. I am now officially behind on some of my more tedious tasks. I may have to stay late at work a couple of times this week so I don�t have to worry about that shit when school starts. There are a few other details that I need not bore you with. So therefore the next entry will hopefully be the conclusion to my blog about my cruise experiences. Until next time�


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76