[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-03-26 - 6:17 p.m. - i am derricks lack of spring break...

Despite it being a Monday, I�m actually feeling pretty good today. My grades were finally posted for the quarter that I had just completed. I received two solid As bringing my GPA up from 3.9 to 3.925. Yeah I know, not quite 4.0, but I guess those silly "A-" grades make some kind of difference. Not that I�m complaining, as it is probably the highest grade point average I�ve ever attained in my lifetime but still, I suppose if you are that close to a perfect score, being a mere 0.075 off can be a source of frustration.

The first class of the Spring Quarter starts this Wednesday, and since the final of last Quarter fell on last Tuesday, I could barely even call the break in between "Spring Break", especially since I was working all the way through. It kinda sucks, but that's Derrick's life I guess. After I finish up my two courses this spring, it will be just three courses left until I graduate. I may take a class for Flash animation and perhaps a "global" course where I have a chance to study abroad for a couple of weeks, but those "extras" will be above and beyond what I need for my degree. Although it�s been a pretty good run through grad school, I�m glad to see that it is almost over.

Speaking of my grades, I did mention in a previous entry that I�m avoiding impulse buying until I got my A grades, so now that I got them, I�ll be splurging on a few unnecessary, but cool gadgets sometime soon. I�ll post another blog letting you know what I�ll be buying once I have it all straightened out, although I�ll probably hold off on buying a new phone, mostly because I�ll need to save my juice for the iPhone, which is due for a June release. What was it, like $599 with 2 year contract for an 8GB? That�s quite a bit of change, even for a cellphone lush like me. Plus I have to switch my carrier from T-Mobile to AT&T/Cingular because of the exclusive thing Apple and AT&T have going w/ the iPhone. Those Bastards! I guess it's a small price to pay if I want to continue being a cell phone elitist. ;)

I think I need a new pair of shoes too, it�s getting way too warm for my boots and my non-penny loafers are starting to wear out considerably. I don�t know, I�m not really the go to the mall and go shopping type of guy. Normally, I prefer purchasing stuff online, but with shoes I actually have to drag my ass out and go to the store and try shit on. I don�t understand women and their shoe shopping fetishes, I really don�t.

I also hung out with a few friends last Friday. Maybe it�s just me going crazy, but lately it seems like the females that are throwing me the most vibe are also the ones in steady relationships. Of course I don�t really subscribe to the whole idea of cheating and/or the breaking up of relationships, so I don�t really do anything about it. Besides, the possibility exists that people in relationships tend to be more sociable and outgoing and the vibe I catch from them is because of their likeable personality, but whatever.

Oh, I ran into the bombshell�s sister that evening too, which is not that unusual because her sister hangs in the same group as I do and as a result I tend to see her every so often. Her sister mentioned the bombshell was planning on coming out that night, but didn�t because she wasn�t feeling well. It kind of threw me off, because it�s not like we even went on a single date and that�s because she didn�t return any of my calls, which I considered at least, as a tell-tale sign she wasn�t as interested in me as when she gave me her phone number.

So I thought to myself, why would the sister even mention that to me if we were indeed such a non-item? I mean, is there still a glimmer or a spark between us? I know I don't talk to the sister at all about the bombshell, but to the sisters talk about me? I suppose that whole thing is just enough to qualify as a "maybe". Now that I think about it, I suppose I would like to cross paths with the bombshell one more time just so that I know with better certainty whether if it�s a serious vibe that we have going for each other or if it�s just a fluke. All I need is that one kiss with her to know whether she is/was worth chasing or just dropping from my mind. We'll see what we will see I guess.

I had more to write, but I�ll save it for another blog. I�m still here in the office and it�s close to 80�F outside. I need to get the fuck out of here as the building�s AC just kicked off a few minutes ago. So until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76