[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-05-17 - 4:41 p.m. - on stopping, dropping and rolling...

I apologize for the ambiguity of my last entry. I really needed to vent but I didn�t have time spit out a full-blown entry. Such is the way of life.

Basically, I was beating myself up because I wound up dropping one of my classes. It got to me because school is one of the few things I�ve been doing amazingly well at, then all of a sudden when my back is against the wall, I bailed out and as a result I have once again I felt infinitely humbled. The bad feeling was compounded by the fact that if I just had a little more time and perhaps if I were just a bit more diligent, I could have not only passed this class but I could have done well in it. It was not impossible, I just felt tired and a bit overwhelmed.

After I had some time to think it over, I decided what I really needed to do was cut myself some slack. I don�t have to give 110% every waking moment. There�s always a part of me that is afraid I�ll sink back into the slacker I once was, which is one of the reasons I�m so driven now. I know now however, that me reverting to my lazy old self never going to happen because I�ve already evolved from that stage in my life.

Being in the hole is not a natural place for me. If I happen to trip and fall into another hole, I will grab, claw, pull and climb my way out of it. I just need to find my groove and flow with it. That class was not my groove, at least not at this moment so I dropped it and paid the price, financially at least so there�s no need to beat myself over it anymore than that.

Anyway there are a few other things, but there isn�t much time to get into it now so I�ll stop here and save it for another entry.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76