[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-05-13 - 6:25 p.m. - i am derrick's moment of joy...

A couple of cool things happened, she finally gave me her number which is a significant leap in trust because she's been holding that back from me for such a long time I'd say it has been more than 2 years already. =/ I guess she has been attracting the wrong type of guy and since I happen to be attracted to her I guess it was a natural assumption, for her at least, that I would fall under that "wrong type" category. It probably didn't help the matter at all that we met over the Internet since the net is infamous for bad encounters especially of the stalker kind.

On one hand I understood her concerns, on the other hand I felt a little bad that she would associate me in that way especially with the friendship we have been developing between each other, I mean what good is a friendship if there is so little trust? I guess that's why I'm so appreciative of her gesture, it's nice that she finally trusts me with something that's so important to her.

Now what I am going to do with the number is a whole different animal. We've actually talked on the phone a couple of times before. She was so nervous with me though. I guess I was kinda nervous too and the awkward silences just made her more nervous. I thought it was cute how she was acting so school-girlish over me but I'm not sure if I made such a positive impression over the phone with her. I don't want her to feel uncomfortable over me and I definitely don't want it to be so awkward between us that she wants to avoid conversing with me over the phone. It's going to be a challenge though because I'm not much of a phone person for starters and I'm also a man of few words, at least in terms of speaking. But the chance to hear her voice again... god it's so sexy. I guess I'll just have to play it by ear. Hopefully the right moment will come along and it will just happen spontaneously. At the very least, we have an alternate method of communication. In case something happens like if one of us loses our Internet connection we can still keep in touch.

Another thing that happened was that she was actually encouraging me to find a girlfriend. At first I was wondering wtf? But then I realized that this is coming from a genuine concern for my well being. She wants me to be happy even if it's not with her. It's not often someone outside of my own family shows that kind of selfless caring towards me. That�s something that I have been always searching for in a woman and now that I have experienced it, I'm touched, almost beyond words. It's that kind of honesty that makes me go stiff in my pants for her. We also kinda got into it about what I expect from her. Though I wish for every chance to get closer to her, really, I don't expect anything. I know her situation, her boyfriend, her school, her life and everything in between. As appealing as the idea is, she doesn't need to be available to me 24/7. She let me know that I'm in her thoughts and she is in my thoughts and given our present situation, that is all we can really give each other and for the moment that is enough for me.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76