[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-07-23 - 10:11 p.m. - *cough*

I went straight to bed when I got home from work, man was I tired. I napped for a few hours, ate a little bit and worked on my comment for my last review which I just completed and is going to be posted next. As for my health, my congestion is starting to ease up but I'm starting to switch over to cough mode. I think it's going to be over before the weekend which is cool.

At least I know that my body's immune system can recover in the absence of TLC. When I get hit, I usually get hit hard and fast and my capacity to do other things is often diminished, so being able to take care of myself is a good survival thing. Still, that is one thing I miss about having a girlfriend, my ex took care of me when I was sick and vice-versa. It's nice to care and be cared for especially in times of need. Oh well... =/



2003-07-23 - 10:52 a.m. - the sickness continues...

I feel drowsy from the head congestion. I need serious bedtime and possibly a skimpily-dressed nurse to deliver me a sponge bath because I've been hot and oh so dirty... ;) Actually I'd just settle for a little TLC, getting sick is no fun unless you can get some TLC out of it. Being sick one thing, being lonely is another, but being sick and lonely? That's ouch baby, really ouch. Yes I miss the TLC bigtime. Which is why I decided to go to work even in my weakend state. =/ I think I'll walk over to my school campus and sneak in some naptime in one of the lounges.



2003-07-22 - 10:38 p.m. - afflicted...

It's official my cold is full-blown. The infection traveled up my sinus and my nose is totally stuffed. I took a megadose of Vitamin C and doubled up on the multivitamins. I took a claritin for the sneezing and I opted against asprin or tylenol despite the head and bodyaches to let my fever run it's course. I should have gotten the Coldeeze instead of the Ricola earlier but that stuff tastes like shit.

I also spoke to someone from d-land on AIM who lives right here in Chicago. It was just one chat, but I thought it was cool how we clicked. She told me where she works and invited me over so I'm seriously considering a visit. There are plenty of people whom I know from d-land whom I'd love to meet but really this is the first time a reasonably easy possibility has ever come up. I'm half-afraid that my "male stupidity gene" the one that always triggers when I'm next to someone I'm attracted to, will go off yet again. Bah! I can't be bothered with silly what-if's. I'll cross that bridge if I ever get to it. =p

Time to take my rest...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76