[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2004-04-28 - 1:21 a.m. - the state of my mojo address...

I guess it's just about time for another entry. I mentioned something about having news last entry. Well basically the person that's going to visit me here in Chicago has her flight booked, is due to arrive this Thursday and will be staying at my place for one week. She will be the first guest at my apartment since I got it about a year-and-a-half ago so naturally I'm a little excited over this. We have gotten along quite nicely since I have known her a while back through diaryland and I have to admit that we have had a certain chemistry for each other, not just sexually but we seem to get along in other ways too.

I also realize that chemistry online and over the phone are distinctly different than chemistry that can occur face-to-face, so we will definitely have to play this whole meeting by ear, but at the very least I hope to develop a nice friendship out of this experience and wherever else that takes us while she is here, it will just have to develop spontaneously and on it's own accord. It should prove an interesting experience to say the least, considering how sexually motivated we both are and the thought has crossed my mind in more than one occasion that long-standing my sexual slump may be obliterated within the next few days, but I don't want to put any unnecessary pressure on either of us, especially considering that this is the first time we are actually meeting in person.

I'm a little bummed over the fact that I'm still a jobless deadbeat and my ability to show her a good time will be severely diminished due to my obvious lack of finances. She knows about all this though, so she's understanding of my financial situation. Actually, she's rather thankful that I've offered her my place to stay, so I think it all evens out. I've picked up a few pamphlets at school regarding inexpensive tourist places around the area that we can visit, so we won't be short of things to do while she's here.

Speaking of joblessness, I haven't gotten a definitive response from the company that I applied for internship position a couple weeks back. One of the guys that interviewed me sent me an e-mail about a week back asking me how things were going, but other than that no word on whether I have been accepted or rejected for that position, so I'm currently researching other internship possibilities. I've sent a cover letter and resume to what appears to be a recruiter whose contact info I found in my University's internship web page. It looks like she represents several big name companies with paid internship programs, so hopefully something pans out from that contact. I haven't received any correspondence from 2 of the recruiters I have used in the past. When I get around to it I should probably give them a call.

As far as school is going I just knocked out 2 midterm exams. Despite my minimal preparation, I think I did rather well in those exams. I'm also doing OK in terms of my homework assignments for those two classes. It's my Advanced Server Side Programming class that I am worried about. I have fallen behind on my assignments due to my recent lack of a sufficient computer. Although a large part of that problem has been more or less resolved with the hard-drive upgrade I installed, I ultimately slipped behind my coursework. I definitely need to sit down and do some hardcore programming to get these webpage assignments that I need to do churned out. Thankfully the professor for this course is lenient in terms of deadlines. Still, I need to get my ass in gear regarding that class. I know that I need to do the work. I just need to sit my ass down and do it. Hopefully I can get a huge chunk of it done before my guest arrives.

As for my recent blind date episode, it isn't quite over yet. She's sent me a couple of text messages and left few voicemails since the incident. I suppose I'll eventually have to send an e-mail off to her letting her know how busy I am, which for a very large part is true and that I couldn't get back to her right away. Hopefully she will get the idea that I have become "too busy" for her and ease off my cell. We'll see what happens from there but hopefully I don't have to go through that whole tacky "lets just be friends" routine and I especially don't want to have to act like a total jerk-wad just to get her to step back. It would have been so much easier if she didn't pull that whole Fatal Attraction thing on me. Before all that noise I really thought she was a nice person despite her um, lack of physical attractiveness. Now I just want to put that whole chapter behind me.

I mean really, trying to call the shots and giving me heat because it didn't go exactly as you planned and it's not even the second date and you don't have the kind of drop-dead gorgeous looks to get away with that sort of thing. It's just completely absurd. I just have to face the fact that to some women I'm just an irresistible piece of man-meat. Too bad I only had that kind of effect on a hardly attractive, fatal attraction type. =/

If anything that whole experience has taught me how not to act with females with whom I like. If you start getting too close too early in the game you have the potential of totally blowing a potentially good thing. I know I have done this, not to the extent I have just experienced, but I know by my own reaction that I must have scared more than one female away in the past by trying to move too fast too soon. It's kind of like walking a tightrope, where the best "stunts" can be achieved only through careful attention to balance. I know I don't have have all of the answers, but I don't have any doubt that fate will, when I least expect it, shove life's little lessons down my throat (and other various bodily openings) the hard way. Isn't life grand?

I guess I should try to end this on a more positive note, so I want to mention this fascinating girl I talked to last Saturday night at the party that my mom threw from my uncle that was visiting from out of town. Anyway, this girl was the friend and former roommate of my cousin, and knowing my cousin I believe he's trying, unsuccessfully thus far, to get into her panties. I think it was because of the fact that they were once roommates and they had to initially keep the relationship on a platonic level because of the co-habitation situation. Now, even though she's living somewhere else that whole platonic friendship thing just carried over into the present.

Even though I met her briefly once before when she was bordering at my cousin's place, this is the first time I really had a chance to speak with her. It's just the way she looked at me and occasionally kept steering the conversation in my direction. I must of course add that she is very pleasing to the eye, I mean she really had it going on and the things she talked about was pretty damn deep which was impressive considering she's only 23. Perhaps it's the fact that she's a Scorpio that attributed to fascinating qualities. Yes, I know a Scorpio/Scorpio pairing can be quite volatile, even explosive but what better way to put an exclamation point in an otherwise dull existence. ;)

Of course she's yet another one I'll have to play by ear. I'm still not sure what the exact nature of the relationship is between her and my cousin but if he really is into her like I believe he is, I would have to let him have to take his shots at her and not be a total cock-block. Usually this isn't a problem since females quite naturally gravitate to him more often than they do to me due to his aggressive and confident nature. Traditionally I'm not even a factor when it comes down to me and him and females. For some reason though because of this unique situation a I feel a chance somehow exists. Anyway, in one of our conversations, she mentioned this study group that I am genuinely interested in attending so I took the opportunity to slip her my calling card with my e-mail address (along with my other contact information).

I know my batting average is 0.00 when it comes to females calling me when I slip them my card, but should she ever call I totally wouldn't mind perusing a friendship (or more) with her. People with that level of profoundness combined with attractiveness are so few and far between and I'd be totally amiss if I didn't take whatever opportunity that presented itself to get to know her better.

Hmm, let's see, I also had a weird dream involving a chick that resembled Angelina Jolie, though I'm not exactly sure if it was her specifically. In the dream, I was watching some nondescript show on TV with her in bed while under the covers and somehow our lower clothing spontaneously came off and I was rubbing my hard cock against her ass. She wanted me to fuck her and I was more than happy to oblige. While I was getting ready to penetrate her when some grey-haired older man whom I can only assume was her dad came in and wondered what the hell was going on. I quickly maneuvered my pants back on before he so impolitely removed the covers. My pants were totally back on but he gave me this look like he totally knew what I was going to do and it seemed like he was totally disappointed in us or something like that. That was around the time I woke up. Weird dream huh? Whether it has true significance in the grand scheme of things I am not certain, but if I were to place my own narrow-minded interpretation to that dream I'd say that the female was every woman I have ever wanted and still want to fuck and that fucking old man is fate always throwing the cockblock in my way. Haven't you cockblocked me enough already you old grey-haired cockblocking freak of nature? Why don't you work your magic on those inbred trailer park trash that keep breeding and overpopulating the Jerry Springer show instead of constantly fucking with my sex life? *sigh*

Anyway, that's the state of my life thus far. I don't know exactly what the fuck is going to happen next so I guess you will just have to stay tuned to find out. ;)


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76