[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2004-12-14 - 12:19 a.m. - silly rabbit, tricks are for kids...

There are times when I seriously wonder about life, like why am I here in this particular place and in this particular situation? Then a moment of clarity comes by and bitch slaps you in the face and yells "I'm Rick James, Bitch!". Well OK, it doesn't really say that, but let's just pretend it does for dramatic effect. The reason my life is seemingly at a virtual standstill is because I haven't found a focus for my passion. After I completed the last of my classes, my life suddenly lost it's sense of purpose. Then suddenly, Rick James came by and gave me the back of his hand to pimp slap some sense into me. Yes, I know, that would be slightly impossible considering he's dead, but let's just pretend he did for the sake of animating this metaphor. Stop looking at me like I'm crazy...

In terms of my life's path, there is of course, still the obvious course of action for me, which is to go out and find a full-time job with a decent salary and benefits. There is a part of me however that is somehow feeling that going out and working for "the man" is merely a means and not necessarily an end. This moment of clarity came while I was doing my work in my part-time underpaid job as a web maintenance intern/coder, which all it really is a glorified title for an online janitor. Anyway, while contemplating how much my current job and my life totally sucks, the idea slowly but surely began to creep up on me, that the stuff I'm doing for my employer could almost as easily be applied to my own web development efforts in a way that I can possibly profit from.

The key word is targeted web advertising and the big dog is Google. Pending the approval of Google's ad staff, I may have the chance to place ads on this particular blog, and with a little luck this diary may generate enough income to pay for it's own premium membership. If not, at least I get a chance to see how the Google ad system works in terms of setup and maintenance. So yes, you may see me pimping this diary very soon. Don't be alarmed and adjust your screen because I'm going to be turning this bitch out.

In preparation for my diary pimpage, I have updated my archive and guestbook layouts to match the current "liquid-mojo lite" layout, so no more broken images anywhere in my diary. Perhaps I may bring back my previous layout, but one thing at a time. I also have boku ideas on what my next website is going to be, but I'll save that for another entry. For now, I'll be guinea-pigging this diary and I'll just have to see where it takes me.

Oh and if you are one of the staff at Google evaluating my diary, allow me to say that this diary is the bomb and you should approve me because I'm Rick James, Bitch! Well, OK I'm not really Rick James and you most certainly are not a bitch. I'm actually going to be your bitch pending your approval of this diary. So holla at me playa', hook a brotha' up. Help me help you and all that jazzercise. People will read my diary and they will click on the ads and buy stuff because I'll use jedi pimp mind trick. It's actually irresistible. *you will approve me now* *waves hand* OK, thanks bye. ;)


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76