[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2005-01-11 - 11:06 p.m. - one sick bastard...

Yup, that's me. I'm just one sick person... It started out as a mild recurring cough, probably triggered by a nice combination of my acid reflux my recent weekend smoking binges and the recent cold weather. Monday morning instead of the usual throat irritation I felt that raw soreness that usually signifies a cold or flu infection.

I should have known better and rested it out. I think my "funk" of yesterday of me wanting to stay in bed and do absolutely nothing was only partially caused by my emotional state. Part of my funk is actually related to a cold or flu infection. I think it feels like a flu the way it knocked me out. It's mostly coughing and fever though, not so much of the sneezing and runny nose.

I spent the better part of the day in bed interdispersed with rather violent coughing fits, the kind that make you feel like your head is going to explode. So anyway I'm on all sorts of cold medication now, thanks to my mom the walking pharmacy. My fever hit 103, earlier before I took tylenol and all that crap. I'm just so hot baby. :P Anyway, I'm kinda sorta feeling better now. I might call in sick tomorrow as well. Aside from the wicked cough, staying in bed all day is rather cool, so I got to milk it for all it's worth. Also, I must exorcize those influenza demons. Begone foul demons! The power of my flesh wand compels you!


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76