[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2005-03-03 - 9:45 p.m. - alienware abduction....

For those of you wondering where the fuck I've been, fear not Derrick is still alive and kicking. Actually, aside from a smal handful of people, it's much more likely that nobody cares where I have been and that's cool too because hey you gotta have your priorities. So anyway, back to me. The laptop I've been using died on me earlier this week, which is not much of a surprise since it has been dying a slow death anyway. It's old but it served me well.

The good news is that my Pentium 4 - 3.4 GHz Alienware Area-51m 5500 laptop that I ordered finally arrived. I've been spending the last few nights transferring my old data and setting up my new machine. My new laptop is a monster compared to my old one, with a 15" wide screen and weighing in at just over 7 lbs. I could have gone smaller and lighter, but I wanted to run the latest games on it like Half-Life 2 so I had to go heavy for the power. I could have gone for the 17' 7700 model, but I could not pass up the promotional offerings Alienware had for the 5500. Plus, the 7700 is a mega-monster weighing in at just over 12 lbs. Yikes! I still have to carry that sucker around.

Although I'm feeling a tinge of buyer's remorse because it was so damn expensive (around $3,600+ total price) the regret is almost totally cancelled out because finally getting my hands on a formidable piece of machinery and my last machine gave up the ghost on top of all that. All in all I'd say it was pretty damn good timing. I also got some decent used PC's from work for really cheap. One 800 MHz Desktop, which I'm going to totally upgrade, one 1Ghz Laptop, which I'm supposed to set up for my mom. I'm also planning to buy another used broken laptop that I can cannibalize along with my other broken laptops, namely my old scorpion laptop that died months ago and my sister's old laptop that just died recently and frankenstien the good parts into one working laptop.

So aside from work, I have my free time all cut out for me. Oh well, I have certain geek skills so I might as well exploit them. As for my love life, you could say it's still non-existent. I guess I've adopted a zen-like approach when it comes to the whole relationship thing. It's like I'm looking but at the same time I'm not looking. I guess I've really been doing that all along on some subconsious level but more recently I'm starting to embrace the concept a little more.

I mean in the back of my mind I'm still looking for the relationship that will blow my mind (along with various parts of my body), but having my life stabilize finacially thanks to my new job, I don't feel that sense of urgency to just get laid with whomever anymore. If it comes by fine, and if it doesn't come by then it is also fine. I'm just going with the flow baby, all is cool with derrick you know what I'm saying?

So anyway there's this girl whom I met a few weeks back, the one I got that e-mail address from. Well we've been doing the back and fourth in the e-mail and I finally got her number, so I'm going to give her a call and get off my sister's computer because if she's anything like me she's fiending to get online. =p The next time you se me on, it will be from my new machine. Until next time.... P's


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76