[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2006-11-15 - 6:02 p.m. - all theory and no practice...

The trouble with having a philosophical mind is that you come up with endless thoughts and ideas, which only on occasion gets put into practice. I mean yeah, I make sure my ideas, to the best of my facilities are logically, metaphysically and temporally sound, but even the most reasonable of theories are still just theories until they are applied in practice. In other words I think way too much and I don�t act nearly enough to evolve and elevate myself in areas where I believe I�m sorely lacking.

I�m not sure where I got this from, but ever since I can remember, I was always that kid that was staring off into space, mostly just daydreaming. Not sure where my old report cards are nowadays but I think comments of my constant daydreaming were placed in my report cards by my teachers as early as kindergarten. I�m not sure if that�s good or bad, but I do have the feeling that there isn�t much room in this world for the casual daydreamer anymore because even the most avid of dreamers eventually have to wake up and at least dwell in, if not accept that reality that they have been so rudely awakened upon.

Can you blame me for believing that the world inside my head is infinitely more beautiful than the world outside of it? I have ideas on how to make my world better, some of them I�m doing amazingly well at such as school. Other parts of my life unfortunately are not going so well. I�m thinking that my blog is partially to blame for this dilemma. (See there I go thinking again�) The reason I�ve come up with this theory is that my blog is such an easy way for me to unload all of the thoughts swirling in my head and because this blog is public, my thoughts have a chance to reach others without me having to go out and share my thoughts and feelings in a more conventional manner.

I don�t think I�ll be giving up my diary anytime soon because it has proven to be very cathartic during those times when I really need to unburden my thoughts and it helps me be true to my �loaner� nature in that I�ve never really needed anyone�s shoulder to lean on, even during my darkest hours. I do however think there is some merit to the idea that I should be externalizing more and internalizing less, not just with the opposite sex but in general.

Speaking of which, my friends and acquaintances in terms of gender seem to be overwhelmingly female. I�m not really sure how this happened, but if I were to make a supposition it would probably because socializing with females in general somehow increases my chances of having sex while socializing with males is somehow a waste of my time and energy. If I were to make some further suppositions, I�d say that the only reason I bother to socialize at all is because I want what is in between a female�s legs.

Well OK, maybe there�s a little more depth to my motivations, but in the end I�m still a guy and with my most basic of wants being unfulfilled, it has a tendency to cloud my higher thought processes, hence my other theory, I need to make more male friends, not just to drink beer in front of the TV and play Madden all day, but to go out into the wild and help me hunt and gather. I need a wingman, to hang with and exchange battle stories with and maybe help me divide and conquer females who usually travel in packs. It�s all part of the game.

Speaking of game, people in general, females especially have an adverse reaction to the term like it�s something evil and insidious, or at the very least not honest and genuine. The problem is that people say they don�t like �game� and don�t like people who �play the game� yet they do everything in their life, especially their love life, as if it were some game. Don�t pretend you don�t know what I�m talking about. Like when you want your significant other to do something but you don�t want to tell them outright so you drop a hint like you were moving a pawn on a chessboard and you keep exchanging moves until one falls for the other�s gambit.

The game exists because not everyone wants the same thing at exactly the same time so you do one thing and you hope to get something back in return. I have the feeling that women like sex as much as men do and if the circumstances are right, women probably enjoy sex way more then us guys with all those multiple orgasms and such. So why aren�t all these women ready to fall on their back with their legs in the air waiting to receive all this awesome sex? Well, there�s probably a bunch of reasons, like gender and sex roles in society and the weighted consequences towards the female in terms of pregnancy, but the bottom line is that the game is there, whether you want to play it or even realize you are playing it or not.

How many times have you been scared off because the other person is expressing feelings (especially genuine feelings) that you aren�t quite having yet? What if it happened on the first date? You would think that person is psycho wouldn�t you? And maybe you would start backing away slowly to the nearest exit, careful not to make any sudden moves. So people make up this rule, no solid emotional expressions on the first date, and thus the game begins. I�m of course oversimplifying the whole thing but I�m sure you know where I�m getting at.

Well anyway, I�m at my last week for the school quarter. I have a final exam due soon and a final project presentation due next Tuesday and aside from that not much else. Boring life huh? But yeah, the bottom like is that I�m going to try putting some of this theory into action. I�m not sure if my blogging is going to suffer for it, but if it does, it�s because I�m following the spirit of my idea, which is to think less and do more. I guess time will tell�


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76