[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-01-15 - 8:31 p.m. - bitchfest 2007...

I'll tell you one thing, for close to half this month, I haven't felt quite at 100%. Part of the reason is the damn cold I caught. It made me as sick as a dog from the New Year's weekend all the way through to the weekend after and even to this day I'm still trying to shake off the cough that's left over. Granted it's not as bad as it was in the height of my cold, but the residual cough and scratchy throat is pretty damn annoying when it gets aggravated in really dry or cold places and it�s especially brutal outside, where the cold air usually triggers a crazy ass coughing fit. I�ve been coughing so damn much my abs are hurting, like I�ve done way too many ab crunches using bad technique.

The sickness has killed my last two weekends at least because I needed to stay inside to keep from coughing so no nights out on the town and especially no smoking and I sort of miss it. Of course I can't completely avoid going out because of work and school so every time I do go back outside and expose my throat to the elements, it feels like I�m back to square one with the cough. No rest for the wicked I guess. I�ve been doing cough syrup shots ay regular intervals and sucking down cough drops like there was no tomorrow and I�m getting sick of all of it. The sugar-free black cherry halls is probably my favorite cough drop because it doest taste totally heinous, and it doesn�t give you cavities. It does however turn your tongue red, which is a bit annoying for me in a pet-peevishly sort of way. It�s one of the reasons I only have red wine with food and almost never by itself. I just hope it�s fucking gone by this weekend because I�m going fucking stir-crazy here.

I�m not really motivated yet in terms of school either. I haven�t been putting in the usual contributions in my group project in one of my classes. Mostly because the preliminary stuff is easy and everyone is jumping in to put in their share of the work before the shit starts getting ugly. I suppose I�ll kick into gear when I�m needed but lately, I�ve been feeling lazy and unmotivated. I guess it�s the mixture of the having the cold and being bummed out over the bombshell. Normally I can easily shrug off women who are wishy-washy with me, I don�t care how hot they are, if there�s nothing there there�s nothing and I deal with it. It�s the ones I think I have chemistry with that usually throw me for a loop, mostly because mutual attraction seems difficult to come by for me these days and when it does happen, it sparks a glimmer of hope, that maybe I can stop feeling so alone even if it is just for a few moments. I guess some hope is better then no hope at all.

But anyway, I�m not trying to be a downer, I�m just trying to get some of this crap off my chest because honestly I could use a little lift. There isn�t a pill for that is there? Too bad all the really cool pills are illegal, otherwise I�d pick some up at 7-11. I�d get a Slurpee too but that would totally destroy my throat. That and I�ll have brain freeze. But that�s actually cool. Maybe I�ll indulge when my cough goes away.

Oh yeah, I picked up Season 2.0 and 2.5 of Battlestar Galactica last week to go along with my Season 1 Christmas gift. I guess they split it into two sets to make more money. Damn bastards. I have to say though, it�s worth every penny and it�s quite addicting I might add. My sister and I have been pulling a few marathon sessions, we are already starting Season 2.5. I think the first half of Season 3 just recently finished airing. Hopefully the DVD for that will be out soon. A new episode is supposed to air on Sunday, but I�m behind on the entire first half of the season and I missed the damn marathon that was supposed to be today, so I may just have to wait for the DVD. But yeah, BSG is my candy, that and Starburst fruit chews, tropical flavor. Anyhow, I think that�s enough babbling for one evening, until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76