[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-03-06 - 12:24 p.m. - are those made with real girl scouts?

Has anyone seen the new Girl Scout cookie slogan? Apparently the Girl Scouts are the new The Borg Collective, with their aptly stated slogan �Resistance is Futile�. For the record, this is not exactly a good thing because I'm actually adding multiple boxes of cookies to my already sizable beer gut, but there are all these damn coworkers with daughters and grand-daughters who are in the scouts. So I buy a couple of boxes here, a couple of boxes there and suddenly my desk drawer looks like the cookie aisle at the grocery.

To add insult to injury, after I�ve bought all this cookies from my coworkers, those infernal girls scouts set up a stand in the lobby of my office building not once, but twice in the same month, taunting me with their �Resistance is Futile� banner and their boxes of Trefoils, Thin Mints and Samoas. So I order up a few more boxes, silently cursing the girl scouts for prodding and quite easily steamrolling over my weak will.

Don�t get me wrong, these cookies are delicious, but if you are going to eat as many boxes of them as I bought, your ass is going to be fat. Resistance training is not going to help me because resistance is indeed futile. All I�ll have is a nice muscular ass underneath my fat. I�m going to have to switch to cardio. I fucking hate cardio. Bastards! At the very least, these cookies are trans fat free, so I get to enjoy my fat ass without having my arteries clogged up. That just brilliant I say.

Meanwhile, I�m at my desk trying not to eat the entire open box in one sitting. I think I can make it, but just barely. Maybe I should have lunch first, that way I�m not all tanked up on cookies. Yeah I�ll do that and if I see another girl scout, I�m running for my life, preferably in the opposite direction. Until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76