[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-03-05 - 12:38 p.m. - on becoming unglued...

Things have been unusually hectic lately. It must be dangerously close to finals. Things have been crazy with both my classes because I have both a team project in each and a final exam in each class. So it's 4 big things crammed into the next few weeks, which is indeed nuts because the projects themselves are very time consuming as in when the fuck am I going to have time to review for an exam? I�d be going crazy right now, but there�s no fucking time for that. If you are a professor teaching a college course, pick a final project or a final exam and not both or all the kids in class are going to go schoolyard on you. I�m serious on this.

So there�s some crap I have to do for both of my projects tonight, then I have to do some in-class user testing tomorrow night with two out of the four members of the team not being able to make it to class that night, so I have to be on point if we are going to pull this thing through. Then I have to find some way to squeeze in some serious cram-time for the first of my finals on Wednesday night. I may have to schedule some time off work with this one, I don�t know.

Hopefully I can maintain some semblance of sanity and just plow though all the things that need to be done and all in adequate time. There is a light at the end of the long dark tunnel though. I�ve been going through my course requirements and it looks like I only have 5 courses to go for my degree once this quarter is over. So if I continue my current pace of 2 courses per quarter, I�ll have this spring and this fall left and I�ll be finishing everything off with the capstone course the following winter. I may even take an extra course to go along with it, perhaps a course in macromedia flash design, something I�ve always wanted to learn but never quite lined up with my curriculum.

I�ve also been meaning to take a course in either spring or winter break abroad. My college has offered �global� courses in the past to Brazil/Argentina, Italy and China. You go there for 1 to 3 weeks depending on the course, get familiar with some of the IT companies of the region and see some of the sights, like the Great Wall of China. I�ve already been to South America, so I�m leaning towards Italy or China depending on the cost and my vacation time and all that. Hmm, I�ll need to get a passport too. I misplaced my old one somehow. It figures.

Anyhow, yeah I think I�m going through stress-induced psychosis. Is it possible to self-diagnose yourself with something like that? Maybe I�m the first. Woo-Hoo! So yeah, I�m going crazy, but hopefully it will be over in a few weeks, so I can vegetate during spring break only to go back into the grind the next quarter. So anyway, that�s all there is to write, so until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76