[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-07-03 - 3:31 p.m. - quick-e-update...

Aside from the iPhone, there is not too much excitement going on. I spent the better part of last weekend getting everything set up and synced up on that phone. So far it�s f�n awesome. Hopefully I�ll have some time to post a more thorough review in the near future.

First off, I started (finally) going back to the gym. I also got my sister into it too, so I have a semi-frequent workout partner. After the first visit my upper body was sore as fuck especially my triceps, which basically never see any activity outside of the gym. My last workout session I worked on my abs, so now it hurts when I do stuff like laugh and cough. Not that I�m complaining, I�ve always liked how my flabby parts start to tighten up after a good session, almost as if the soreness and the pain is a reminder of how alive I truly am. I also did some cardio on the treadmill. I don�t think I hate cardio as much as I used to. Once you get into the groove, it gets less painful and if you put in a good enough of workout, sometimes you get that hint of euphoria, which is always cool. I�ve also re-learned the importance of cooling down after a good treadmill run. I thought a minute of cool down was enough but I still got dizzy coming off the treadmill. I probably need a good 2 or 3 minutes of cooling down before coming off. I don�t see anything in terms of visual results, if anything it seems I�ve gained weight, though it�s possible the gain is in muscle mass. To be fair I�m only a half a week into my workout so I wasn�t really expecting anything fast. I�ll probably hit the gym again tonight.

Moving right along, the girl that I like (and whom I�ve mentioned in previous entries) postponed her return date from California where she is visiting back to Chicago for another month. I don�t really blame her as the majority of her friends from back home that migrated here in the US at least, currently reside in Cali. The thing is I don�t want to be that chump that misses someone that he has only met once and talked on the phone with a few times.

Yeah, I know I AM that chump because there�s a part of me that really misses her, but it�s not a state I enjoy being in, especially if I have to wait yet another fucking month. It sucks having all these feelings and not having that person around to help you figure out if those feelings are real or not. I mean sure I can call her, but I�m not really good with that whole trying to establish a relationship over the phone thing, especially when you put that whole long distance relationship thing on top of all that. So instead of sitting around for an entire month feeling like a total sap, I�m just going to open myself up to other possibilities. If or when she does wind up back in Chicago we can pick up where we left off, if not then no harm no foul, I�ll be a free man and act accordingly.

So anyway, that�s all I have to say for now but before I go, a Happy 4th of July for those that celebrate it. Until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76