[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-07-09 - 11:05 p.m. - around the way girl...

Man, it's been a slow summer, especially in terms of blogging. I guess part of the blame rests on me, I haven't updated regularly, but it seems quite a few of my regular diaryland reads haven't updated much either. I suppose people have been keeping busy as of late and so have I. Actually, I may take a semi-break from blogging this summer because there so many things going on. I suppose I�m already sort of doing that now, but it might be a bit more official, so if you don't catch me updating for the next month or two it's not because I've closed shop, it's just that I'm attending to other more pressing matters on my mind.

So anyway, I finally came up with a nickname for that girl I met and vibed with early June and who has been in California and well be there until the end of July visiting friends. From now on I'll refer to her as "Around the way girl" or ATWgirl for short. The idea of the nickname is based loosely on LL Cool J's song of the same name because she kind of has that "girl next door" quality combined with an extraordinary degree of attractiveness, but not in a way that she's purposely flaunting it, but more of a natural beauty kind of thing. Of course her being in Cali all this time makes her far from "next door" but I think the nickname captures the jist of her essence.

The past few phone calls between me and ATWgirl, were of me initiating contact with her, wanting to hook up with her and make plans in anticipation of her return, but the last few calls she wound up pushing back the date of her return not once but twice. I'm assuming it�s because she is enjoying her visit with her friends and wants to prolong her visit as much as possible. Instead of sitting around being disappointed and being left in a state of wanting and missing her however, I made the choice to free myself of the idea of her. It�s not that I�m completely closing off the possibility with her, but I figure the ball is in her court now, it�s her turn to call me and if she doesn�t I�ll take it as a sign to free mind of her and open myself to different possibilities.

So last Friday I did just that and I hung out with a few friends. It was interesting to say the least. One of the girls from the group was kind of cute, but I didn�t really like the way she dressed. I actually met her before, and she seems to be partial to the pink/magenta/fuchsia palette, which is kind of �meh� to me. She could have definitely dressed sexier. Anyway, she was bitching and moaning about some �ex� who turned out to be the obsessed, follow her home and show up knocking on her bedroom window unannounced stalker types. She of course dropped the guy after he started weirding out. She also had coworker, who kind of has a thing for her, but isn�t really interested in him, but invited him to hang out anyway. Not sure what the rationale was behind that. Maybe she was just trying to be nice. She was also a bit conscious about her height. I think she was like 5�10 or something. Luckily I still had a couple of inches on her.

Then there�s this other chick who is contemplating a breakup with the guy that she is seeing so that she could be �free to flirt around� this summer. The problem is that she doesn�t know how to and the problem is further compounded because this guy seems to be a genuinely nice guy and in my estimation for the short time that we met at least, he seemed to be totally whipped. I mean the guy was totally fiending for a smoke but I could tell he was not a �regular� smoker because he didn�t have a pack on hand so he wanted to bum a square off of me. The thing is he was trying to be totally discreet about it and not smoke anywhere near her.

I was like dude, just stay out of her line of sight, but he totally wanted to go somewhere else to puff away so he went off for his nicotine fix and I took my opportunity to talk to the girl. I was like man, that guy is totally into you. She asked me if I got that just by talking to him. I didn�t want to give away his little �secret� so I simply said yeah, that guy�s like a teddy bear. She said she already had a teddy bear in her bed and didn�t need another one. In my mind I was like �daaaaaaaamn!�. I probably would have started hitting on her at that point, but Mr. nice guy came back from his smoke. I think she was throwing some vibe at me earlier too, like smiling at me when I was being goofy, complementing me on how I look in my shades, etc.

Not sure where I want to go with any of that, but I do like the prospect of potentially hooking up with females that have little interest in commitment I guess I will leave that determination for when we meet again. I guess I won�t be taking my �summer break� from blogging just yet. There are a few more things I want to add, but I�m going to have to save it for next entry. At the moment catching up on sleep is more important, so until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76