[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-07-18 - 8:01 p.m. - thats my story and im sticking to it...

Man, does time fly. There seems to be so little of it too. I guess I'll just have to do yet another semi-quickie blog entry arranged in this handy bulleted list:

  • First of all, my mom has been losing her composure lately, similar to the way she would when she is stressed and goes through a drinking binge, except now it's happening without her drinking a drop of booze. I think it's being triggered by a combination of family drama, the prospect of her going though an "empty nest" syndrome with me moving to the condo and my sister going downstate and moving into a dorm for college, then there is the status of her love/companionship interests and/or the lack thereof, and although I'm no doctor, I think she is being hit with the mood swing symptoms of menopause.

    I mean she doesn�t just get unhinged, the proverbial door just totally blows off the jamb and she winds up doing stuff like snapping at the smallest things and crying at the drop of a hat without being able to stop. I think she has gotten better over the past couple of weeks however now that she recognizes where some of her issues are coming from. Also the presence of an old family friend visiting from the Philippines thankfully has this great calming effect on her and she hasn�t had an episode since he has been here.



  • The next thing on my list is my job. The senior member in my group is being promoted to a different position, which means I will become the team lead of my group thanks largely to my seniority and partially to my education credentials and of course I said yes to the opportunity when it was proposed to me sometime last month. As of today we are already starting to transition things. The former team lead is moving over to the next quad on Monday and they are in the process of hiring one more person for my group. I won't have my official title or any type of pay raise until this September, but for now the outlook seems pretty good. If they show me enough money I may even stick around after I graduate. I guess we will see.



  • The final thing on my list of this little blog entry is a recently broken kisslessness streak. Typically that shouldn�t be such a big deal, but my particular streak lasted a bit over a year. Way too long I think, to be waiting between kisses. So anyway I don't want to get into too much depth about this because I was drunk and there really isn't much depth to be had. We met a while back, perhaps fall of last year in a friend�s party, but we really didn't get a chance to really "interact" until last weekend.

    We met up at a bar a couple of Fridays ago, she was the taller girl I talked about in my last entry. We then met again last Friday for happy hour with some mutual friends. I brought a co-worker along, we had a few beers and lotsa fun. The group met up again Saturday morning for brunch time Bloody Marys from this awesome joint call the Twisted Spoke. The 'Marys were garnished with an olive, some slices of salami with a hot salad pepper in between, a pearl onion and some shredded Parmesan, served with a beer chaser to cool the spiciness. I had mine spiked with Absolut Vodka. It tasted pretty damn good, I should know because I had about five and I'm craving one at this moment by virtue of me just writing about it.

    But anyway I scored a major buzz then stuff happened and before you know it, we wound up sucking each other's face. Brilliant I say. I would have liked to have made out a lot more with her, but we both had previous engagements, so we both cut out early. It's cool though, because I got her number and if things go well, we will pick up right where we left off. Oh, there were quite a few pictures taken, but since this is after all a public blog, in respect for her anonymity, I won�t post them all. But what I will do is leave you with this:


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76