[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-10-12 - 3:48 p.m. - mini-update...

Looks like it�s time for another blog update. For the most part, I�ve moved back into the bachelor pad. I still have little things here and there I need to sort out but I�m hoping to get the last of my stuff moved by this weekend.

Despite the fact that I�m a terrible procrastinator, thus far I�ve been doing amazingly well in school. My first few grades for my papers have been A-grades and I just got through a Midterm exam and a sizable midterm paper, all studied for and completed last-minute (of course), but squeezed in on-time nonetheless. By the end of November it will be another quarter out of the way and after that, just 2 quarters left until graduation. Although part of me is going to miss the sense of accomplishment that school has been bringing me, I think I�m just about ready to move on to different things.

My birthday is coming up in another week and a half or so. It used to be a really depressing time for me because of my best friend�s death and the proximity of his own birthday to mine. Although this time of year is not as painful as it once was, it�s not exactly a day I feel like celebrating either. It�s just one of those things that I want to just blow over and let pass. There are of course some that will want to celebrate, but for the most part I just don�t want to make a huge deal about it. I�ll just keep it low key and leave it at that.

I have other stuff to write, but I don�t really want to get into it right now, so I�ll leave it for another entry.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76