[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-10-25 - 10:36 a.m. - i am derricks birthday sizzle...

Guess what? It�s time for another entry. So my birthday, which was yesterday has come and gone. Didn�t really do much celebrating yesterday, but my mom took my sister and me to Ruth Chris�s steak house the weekend before. It�s a national chain so if you have one near you I highly recommend it. You see, not only do they sell US Prime steaks, but they also sell the sizzle. Their steaks are seasoned with salt and pepper and drenched in butter on a plate heated to 500 degrees Fahrenheit. It�s the steak sizzling in butter that sets them apart from other steak houses, so if you are on a strict diet, unless you are one of those high risk heart attack types of course (it�s almost but not quite to die for), I say fuck the diet for that one time and go all out and get that luscious extra butter for that sizzling filet, t-bone, rib eye or whatever prime piece of meat suits your fancy.

So anyway, I�ve officially ripened to �firm� age of 36. It�s funny but I don�t feel any different than 35, or 25 for that matter. Perhaps it speaks of my immaturity, but I guess it doesn�t really matter because I don�t look or act my age and I have absolutely no interest in doing so. Maybe someday, when the need arises I�ll �ease� into the role of being a fully responsible adult. I suppose I�m part of the way there now that I�m working full time and I�m well on my way to finishing up my masters degree, plus I�m finally in my own bachelor pad. Part of me feels silly, trying to catch up with all the things I should have done in my 20�s, but in a way I see it as a blessing, a second chance to spend my misspent youth. So yeah I�m 36, but I look feel and act more like 26, possibly younger and have come to the conclusion that age is just another number. Anyway, that�s all I have to blog for now, so until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76