[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-11-11 - 4:11 p.m. - the iphone and the crazy88...

First thing's first a belated Halloween follow up. I went on a Halloween pub crawl the Saturday before Halloween. It was kinda crazy because it started at 12 noon with a mob of costumed pub crawlers moving from bar to bar every 30 minutes or so. Once we hit a designated bar, the place usually got overwhelmed with drinkers. Sometimes it was better to go one bar ahead so you could at least make it to a bar, order a drink and have ample time to consume it. I did the pub crawl thing until 6:00pm. Funny thing was I ran into the bombshell again. I wasn't quite as taken by her as I was before, so I managed to avoid contact with her most of the time. It's funny though, towards the end of the night she was totally tipsy. I was on the dance floor at the last place of the pub crawl dancing with some other friends and then she came by and hugged me, leaning all her weight against me. She asked if she could lean on me. I told her "anytime". We danced for a bit and then she staggered off to her sister, who decided it was time for her to go, so they just left. I'm not sure what's with all these women but I'm going to have to write them tickets for being aloof and seemingly uncaring while sober and then later being "AUI", Affectionate Under the Influence after they had a few drinks in them. Silly rabbits, tricks are for kids... Oh I almost forgot, I went as one of the "Crazy 88", which was the Japanese gang from the movie "Kill Bill - Vol 1". Here's a picture snapped from my iPhone:

Speaking of my iPhone, I'm kinda bummed out. I took a taxi last Friday from a bar to a house party. I put my iPhone down for a moment to give the driver my fare and rushed out of the taxi. Then I reached for my pocket then I realized, FUCK! I left my phone in the taxi! I ran as fast as I could after the cab, but it made the green light and was long gone. I used a phone at a nearby FedEx/Kinko's to call my line but the phone rang and rang and was never picked up.

To add to the frustration, the address to the party I was going to was mapped on the Google map of the iPhone and I had no way of calling my friend who was already in the party. So I did the slick thing and just followed a bunch of people who just came out of a taxi who looked like they were going to a party and I followed them in. Although I wasn't quite sure what the exact address was, I knew I was in the ballpark. Luckily as I strolled in I saw my friend and told him the story. We tried calling again on his cell, a person finally picked up but then hung up the phone again. We dialed one more time, this time it went straight to voice mail. The fucking bastard! I can't tell you how many times that has happened to me back in the days where I'd lose my phone at least once a month to drunkenness.

So it's official, I lost my iPhone to a dishonest, opportunistic fuckhole who likes to capitalize on other's misfortunes. But aside from that it's really no biggie. I was planning to get another phone in 2008 anyway, and as great as the iPhone was with the touch interface, I was missing a whole bunch of stuff from my other phones like having a camera flash and being able to take video or use an MP3 as a ring tone. Good riddance. I deactivated my phone shortly after the bastard hung up on me and turned the phone off.

Thankfully I put in a lock code so when the fuckhole turns the phone back on he/she/it won't be able to get back in without wiping and resetting the phone. The person won't be able to legitimately register it either since the IMEI is flagged as stolen. All that person can really do if he/she/it is savvy enough is reformat the phone, get it unlocked slap in a different SIM card and pretty much never register it with iTunes. Still, I would have like to unlock the phone myself and give it to family instead of having some unscrupulous assmunch collect it as a trophy. But yeah, what's done is done. No sense in losing sleep over it. Anyhow, that's all there is to blog for now, until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76