[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-11-30 - 4:20 p.m. - much ado about nothing to write home about...

Carramba! It�s been 20 days since my last entry. How rude of me to neglect my blog in this way. Actually I�ve had a pretty good excuse, which is I had absolutely nothing to write about as of late. Oh well. At least I was able to squeeze one in before the end of the month.

So anyway my Autumn Quarter classes are done. I racked up 2 more A grades boosting my GPA to 3.945 and I am a mere 2 quarters left from graduation. I�m going to let you in on a little secret, after checking the course requirements, it looks like if I wanted to I can have everything wrapped up by next quarter in terms of coursework, but since I already have financial aid setup for this school year, I�ve decided to extend the whole thing one extra quarter. How crazy is that?

Well it�s actually not so crazy because despite all of the extra, frenzied, last-minute scrambling to get various coursework done and the many tired days of having to juggle both work and school, I actually think I�m going to miss school once it�s gone. I suppose school is one of those things you are just going to miss for the simple reason that you have been with it for so long and yes I�ll have to admit, I�ve been in school longer than most human beings. Just counting my college �career�, grad school included, I�ve been at it on and off for almost 18 years. If my college tenure were a girl, I could have sex with it legally, once it turned 18 of course. I�m obviously going to have to seek some other form of fulfillment, but I guess I�ll cross that bridge once I get there.

So now that I�m on my winter break from school, I�ve been indulging in an impressive and particularly addictive stand-alone RPG game for the PS3 called �Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion � Game of the Year Edition�. The GOTY edition comes with the �Knights of the Nine� and the �Shivering Isles� expansion packs, which is a good thing for the PS3 at least, because unlike the PC and the XBOX 360 versions, none of the cool official downloads are available for the PS3 platform. Hopefully by the time I get through with all of the GOTY content, most or all of the downloadable content will be available in the online PS3 store.

So I�ve been spending most of my idle time delving into that game. I�m mostly just leveling my character, but once I reach a certain point, I�ll start on the quests associated with the main story and maybe join and do a couple of guild/faction quests, then move onto the Shivering Isles Expansion. I�m tempted to write a review and guide for the game, but I�m way to busy actually playing the game to go through with that notion, so perhaps maybe after I complete the main quest and all that, I�ll work on that guide.

Not too much to report after all that. I got a haircut a couple of weeks ago, but that�s semi-old news. I�m also growing out my mustache again. I may throw in a picture of it sometime. And since the regretful loss of my iPhone, I�ve switched back to my Sony Ericsson K800i, 007 Royal Silver Limited Edition. At least I can take better �dark environment� pictures on the fly now thanks to the K800i�s Xenon FLash, something I�ve always missed when using my iPhone. I will miss the �wireless internet at my fingertips� feature of my iPhone though because one could never get enough of updating one�s Facebook status on the fly, something I enjoyed doing frequently through my iPhone. Now I have to do it on a regular computer like other mortals. How degrading... ;)

I will let you in on one more little secret. Derrick has a little crush. I�m not going to let out too many details about it, because if it�s anything like my many other crushes as of late it will probably not amount to much and I really don�t want to jinx this one. But if some rare and freakishly grand-universal mishap occurs and something actually does come of it, I�ll be sure to write more about it later. That�s all for now kids, until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76