[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-12-31 - 1:00 p.m. - the eve...

Well, here we are at the cusp of 2007 and I thought it would be a good time to post another blog. Isn�t that special? Maybe this can be one of my resolutions, to make it a point to post an update at least once a month if not more. That�s all I seem to have time for anyway.

So anyway, I�m stuck here at work on the Eve. It�s not so bad though since I don�t have to work a full day I have the OK to leave early like 3:00pm. I let the rest of my crew go, since it�s going to be so damn slow here anyway only one of us needs to be here. I could have exercised my executive power (aka seniority) and made one of my minions stay in my place, but I opted for the extra comp time. After today, I�ll have enough accumulated to take this Friday off, so it�s better in the long run for me.

So tonight I�m attending a party with a few friends at an NYE ball at the Chicago Hilton. The ticket was a bit steep, $190.00 plus service fee, but its all you can drink premium open bar at a swank ball plus buffet and Hors D�oeuvres. Of course I�d have to drink and eat a whole damn lot to technically recover the expense, but I was planning to get smashed anyway so it�s all good. Plus I have an excuse to look hot in a suit and tie, which was really the master plan all along.

I think I�m going to shave off my �stache and goatee tonight, I mentioned growing one out in my last blog. I guess I should post a picture of it since it�s going to be gone before 2008, so here it is:

Having it grown out was an interesting experience, partially because it�s so different than everyone is used to seening so I get a few double-takes from people who haven't seen me in a while, but even more interesting is that I seem to look a lot more Hispanic with my moustache all grown out. I probably look more Mexican with the moustache than anything else. Seriously though, I�ve never had so many people start busting out to me in Espa�ol and calling me primo and hermano before I grew out the moustache. I do kind of wish that I had enough facial hair so that the moustache would connect to the beard so I could have a full goatee, but I guess things just are the way they are and since it�s going to be shaved off anyway, the point is moot for the moment at least.

I�m still playing Elder Scrolls Oblivion, rather addictively on My PS3. Not as much as I would have liked to on my Winter break because of work and all the holidays in between, but I�m definitely going to have to tone down my all night gaming sessions once my classes start again this Thursday. Oh yeah, I mentioned a little �crush� I had last entry. It turns out she�s on the rebound and the weird part is that her ex-boyfriend hangs around the same circle of friends and more often than not, they even show up together in the same gatherings, which makes it a bit awkward for me to move in for the kill with him looming in the background. Plus the holidays have been a bit slow in terms of social gatherings anyway, so I�ll probably have to wait a bit before I can even try anything anyway so she will just have to marinate a bit longer for now.

In other news, I�ll be though punishing myself for foolishly losing my iPhone by the end of 2007, which is pretty damn soon, which ultimately means I can start shopping for a new phone. I probably won�t get another iPhone, despite the innovative touch screen interface and web browser, it is sub par in bandwidth since it is stuck using EDGE instead of 3G for the wireless data. I�ll wait for the 2nd generation iPhone before I�ll mess with an Apple again. I�m eyeballing the HTC Kaiser/TILT the Nokia N95 and the Sony Ericsson Cybershot K850i. All of them have 3G capability. The N95 and the TILT have an on-board GPS (you can never have too much convergent technology built into one phone). The Cybershot K850i will have the best still camera of the bunch though, so I�ll have to so some comparison shopping, maybe swing by the flagship Nokia store in downtown or swing by Little India to check out the latest GSM imports.

Aside from all that, there�s not too much else going on so I think I�ll leave it at that. Happy New Year to everyone still reading, and even those that don�t read anymore I�m sending out the �Happy New Year� vibe. Until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76