[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2008-11-20 - 9:02 p.m. - coughing up a quick update...

I'm back. Actually, I've been back on US soil at least, since last Saturday night. I've picked up a scratchy throat, which over the course of my trip and transitioning into the cold Chicago weather that has evolved into quite a nasty cough. Between that and adjusting to the jet-lag, which thankfully I'm just getting over and falling back into my work routine on top of it all, you could say it has been "less than pleasant" for me this past week.

My throat feels absolutely wrecked. I just finished up a bottle of Vick's Formula 44 cough syrup, I'm on my second roll of Airborne and am halfway though a pack of Halls sugar free throat drops and my throat still feels like fucking hell and all this fucking coughing is putting a serious hurt on my abdominal muscles. The cold winter-like air and the dry heat in my office and condo aren't helping much at all. I need to grab a fucking humidifier.

There's not too much else going on. My trip to the "motherland" was interesting, but more or less uneventful. I guess that was to be expected hanging with my family the majority of the trip. I love them to death, but they know little if anything about vacationing and having fun.

If I go back in the near future, I need to pack extra cash and go off on my own, hit the beaches or night clubs or something. I'm familiar enough with the area that I can do that now. I would have loved to have partied it up much more in the Makati area, that part of Manila reminds me of NYC, except it's tropical.

Also, I only had 1 day of beach time in the Hundred Islands area. Totally unacceptable. Next time I'm flying out from Manila to Boracay, a beach island destination about 30 minutes flight from the main island, I don't care about the extra fucking plane fare or hotel. If I'm going to be in the tropics I need my sand and surf. I should probably invest in my own snorkel gear because the rental gear is absolute crap.

As for the rest of the trip, I'll spare you the words. I have tons of pictures in my Facebook account if you haven't already seen them. For those who don't have access to my Facebook, give me a yell. I'm looking into posting my pictures in an alternative site, but in order for me to do that I have to get un-lazy, so go ahead, yell at me, literally. I might like it. =p

I'm sure there's more to blog about, but my brain is starting to fade, so I'll save it for another entry, so until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76