[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-05-15 - 11:12 p.m. - matrix reloaded recap...

Don't worry this entry doesn't have any spoilers. I woudn't do that to you. ;) I do have several thoughts about the movie. Basically I loved it, but I think watching all the trailers (there are tons of them available on the whatisthematrix.com) spoiled the best parts, for me at least. I'm gonna have to at least try avoid watching the Revolutions trailers, with the exception of the teaser at the end of the credits of Reloaded, so I can get the full enjoyment.

Overall however, I don't think Reloaded quite surpassed the first movie. There was of alot more fighting action and better special effects and the second is definitly sexier, but I think the plot has become a bit too esoteric for the casual viewer. I probably have to watch it again to catch all the philosophical subtleties. I may wait until it comes out in the IMAX format before I spring for another ticket though.



2003-05-15 - 3:28 p.m. - more matrix obsession...

Here are a few more animations of one of my fave scenes in the movie, the kung-fu sparring program. Oh yeah i'm defiinitely hardcore... ;)










2003-05-15 - 3:05 p.m. - free my mind...

I purchased the tickets for The Matrix Reloaded tonight 7:30pm online. The 8:00pm show was already sold out. =p I'm taking my ex, our friend and my sister. If the trailers are any indication, it's gonna be one kickass movie.



these images are from the first movie but since they are way cool i've included them here... ;)


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76