[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-06-08 - 11:45 p.m. - i am derrick's uneventfulness...

This weekend was another one of those boring weekends. I made some revisions in my older entries section and made a few minor changes in my diary layout. I also started playing Grand Theft Auto - Vice City for PS2. It's been sitting on the side gathering dust for quite some time, but now that I've started playing, I have to say that I'm totally hooked. Defintily one of the best games available for the PS2, and the soundtrack is phenomenal, this game really takes you back to the 80's with the music, atmosphere and "Miami Vice" Theme.

I got a few important emails during the week as well. I actually put off checking them until this weekend. I got one from Gumphood, the guy who gave a bad review on my diary. He was telling me in the e-mail me he may have given me too low of a score and he didn't want any hard feelings. He even went so far as to suggest that I should review his diary to sort of "even the score". In my reply told him not to worry about it. It was pretty much "water under the bridge" for me. I did tell him that when I was ready I'll submit a request for another review and I also said if he was still reviewing I wouldn't mind another review from him.

I also received notice from one of my cousins in Canada. Her uncle, an in-law of mine passed away over the week. The services for the wake and the funeral took place this weekend. I offered my condolences and my regrets that I could not attend. This whole thing kind of reminded me of Ray, my best friend and cousin. This June 17 will be the 2-year anniversary of his death. God I can't believe it has already been two whole fucking years. I miss him so much. It's been too long since I've visited his tomb. I think I'll pass by sometime this week. I don't know, I get emotional when I think about him...

Anyway, I also got an email from the girl who got married back in May, the one who I was totally in love with and also whom I was totally heartbroken over. She told me about her honeymoon, where she went, etc. She was also very apologetic that she didn't have a chance to talk to me or even say goodbye when I left her wedding reception. In my reply I told her not to worry about me. It was her day, and I knew she was busy doing all her wedding related stuff. I apologized to her for leaving so early.

Honestly I'm not sure what to think of this e-mail from her. I remember feeling so good when she would take the time to email me. This is the first e-mail from her as a married woman however. I guess part of me is flattered that she still thinks of me. I would have thought that her newfound �marital bliss� would have taken any thoughts of me completely out of her mind. I guess it's cool we are still friends though.

Another thing happened to me too. I kind of promised someone I wouldn't write about these kind of things in my diary so I'll try to leave it as ambiguous as possible. I just have this feeling things have changed between us, especially with the way we talk to each other and it's not necessarily for the better. I don't know anymore, I guess it�s just me being all fucked up about little things. What else is new? =/ I guess it�s best if I just wait till we talk again.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76