[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-08-17 - 11:24 a.m. - i am derrick's drunken stupor...

I usually don't do this, but I'm going to go into my hypocritical "Do as I say and not as I do." lecture mode. Let me start of by saying that drinking excessively just because you are in the presence of free booze is not always a good thing. Listen to your gag reflex children, if the nastiness of the free booze makes you gag, it's a good idea slow down and not speed up your drinking like yours truly did. =p� Also, buying lots of martinis after the open bar closes is not necessarily the most economical move. Bars like to financially rape people who drink martinis just because we are so fucking classy. I should have gotten the Red Bull and Vodkas instead to give my drunken brain some wings.� Martinis were like $10 a pop in that joint. I literally drank all the cash in my pocket away. I could have gotten a Super Gold Membership and have some decent change left over with that money. Now, all that's left in my wallet is a lonely $5 bill. How I'm going to stretch five bucks into next payday is way beyond me... Thank God for credit cards. ;)�

Also getting too drunk, aside from impairing my judgment seriously weakened my game. My grandma's senior citizen soccer team (got rest her soul) had much better game that I did last night. I like talked to one cute girl, bought her a drink and probably bored her to death with conversation because she started introducing me to all her less cute friends and like disappeared on me. Her friends said hi and then went right back to their conversation. I should have said to myself "WTF just happened here?" but really I was probably too buzzed for that level of introspection. My utter lameness didn't really register to me until right about now... =p

So I staggered over to the bar at the barmaid's station and when the bartender wasn't looking, grabbed a rocks glass that was stacked to the side and proceeded to fill it with ice and water from the soda gun. Apparently my sense of "bar etiquette and ethics" got majorly impaired by the booze too because I, in my drunken wisdom, must have refilled my glass in that fashion 4 maybe 5 times and in the proverbial "dipping into the well once too often" style I got caught by one of the barbacks who told me if I did that again he'd have me thrown out of the club. Somehow that and the water sobered me up enough that I had the sense to apologize instead of giving him the finger and saying "fuck you bitch I own this fucking place". I took the "more wise" approach and slipped him a five to keep him from "narcing" me out to one or more of the big bouncer dudes. He nodded his head in acknowledgement of my drunken stupidity. =p

So I staggered around looking for the friends I came with. I found them on the dance floor and I think I was like dancing with them, if you call drunkenly bouncing your body around dancing that is. My memory regarding this is quite vague. =p I think we eventually made it outside and a hot dog vendor was conveniently located next to the valet parking lot next door. I gave the valet my ticket, my friends and I scarfed down some hotdogs, just in time for my car to arrive. I got me a bottled water to go and proceeded to my vehicle. Going back into hypocritical lecture mode I seriously do not recommend driving while buzzed. Safety is not as much an issue because, unlike my sober "speed-racer-x" persona, I tend to drive much more slowly and carefully when I'm drunk, much like that senior citizen that you are just dying to pass up because he or she is driving too slowly. I believe sense of direction is another brain function that gets seriously impaired by liquor. I like went off the wrong stop in the expressway and took like maybe 15 minutes before someone asked "Where are we?". I'm glad someone said something or we would have wound up God knows where. That sobered us enough to get gather our bearings and point the vehicle in the correct direction. We opted to take local roads instead of the expressway, good move I think. I got the girls home and headed back to my place.

I then proceeded to go online and prepared a scathing retort to my pathetically scored designviews review. There I unleashed fire, brimstone and all the fury of hell, striking down upon this tiny mortal with great vengeance and furious anger this person who dared to poison and destroy my layout with her opinion... What happened to this entry I have no idea. I could have sworn I hit "submit" before I passed out, but I guess not. I'll prepare a more civilized version of that response later I guess...

I think I talked to my sister on AIM too (I don't think I was that buzzed to have hallucinated an entire IM conversation). =p What were you doing past your bedtime sis!!! ;) She has been staying over at a relative's house. I miss her and stuff, but at least she's having fun with her cousins. It's her b-day next weekend! w00t! I'm not sure what to buy her, it was easier when she was younger I'd just get her something for her Nintendo and her eyes would light up like it was Christmas. I guess I can take her on a shopping spree like I did last time, that way she gets exactly what she wants and/or needs. For a teenage girl she is a very conservative shopper too, very decisive. She makes sure she really wants or needs something and she will make sure it is a bargain before purchasing it. I'm like "HELL-LO" I'm taking you shopping, sky is the limit, I'm not mom that's going to wave my finger at you making you feel guilty for splurging like a fiend over here, I'm your brother that loves you. But I guess she has to follow her own conscience. Eventually she will see the power of the "dark side"... *does heavy darth vader-esque breathing* ;)


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76