[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-11-15 - 7:27 p.m. - freeing my mind...

I've been meaning to post an entry for the past few days now, having prepared several drafts and scrapping all of them because I can't seem to write anything better than my own incoherent rambling, bitching and over-analysis of my life and my perceived failings as a person in general.

Worst of all I think I'm starting to lose my sense of humor which in the past has served wonderfully to soften the edge of my writing. I'm starting to feel my writing as dull, dark and uninspiring, much like my life. I can't seem to find the glimmer or spark of hope I used to have. I can't help but feel cynical and bleak about life in general.

There is something inside me that I want to let out, however so instead of trying to write one way or another, I have decided to write how I feel and to just let it all out. Forget about trying to make it look good, forget about making it humorous to soften the edge. This shit is coming straight from my head.

Anyway, I hate to admit it but I think I've placed too much emphasis on sexual fulfillment as my salvation because my best memories involved sexual fulfillment. Having been without it for so long I can seen now that the feelings and sensations generated with sexual contact is mostly in the mind, an illusion one can choose to take to heart or not.

It can be difficult to think objectively with such powerful sexual urges being generated within. In my introspection however I have come to one conclusion, that sex is not my salvation. At best it can be a diversion from the pain and misery of life, but I don't think a largely physical act, even one as intense as sexual intercourse can fill the the kind of void that is growing inside me.

If anything the whole "sex" thing, at this point of my life at least, is just way too big for me. I can totally picture myself falling in love with the next woman I fuck, somehow adding glorious attributes to a woman who may or may not even have them, all this by virtue of sharing this physical intimacy with me. I think someone like me has to start out slow, I have to know the woman as a person. I need her to be able to relate to me on levels beyond the physical.

I want her to stare into my darkness and not be afraid of it. I want her too see beyond my darkness and perhaps catch that glimmer of light that I think I still have. The possibility such a woman exists in my world seems so miniscule. Can anyone blame me for having such a bleak outlook?

I'm thinking that I should pursue things more discrete and attainable and do it in such a way that I have not given up hope for finding my soul mate. I'm talking about pursuing the simpler things like the next time I can hold hands, my next kiss... Sex is definitely too big a pill for me to swallow at this point. I should start simple and work from there. I just want someone I can spend a few moments of simple happiness with. If I'm lucky I'll find those few moments of happiness and I'll find them with someone special. If I'm really lucky it may even be with someone whom can grow and evolve that happiness with. If anything, I think that is my new purpose in life.

I think I'm getting ahead of myself though. I think it all must begin with a simplification of my wants and needs. The first thing I need to do release myself of any expectation of happiness. Where I am now is a consequence of things I have chosen to do and things that I have failed to do and any happiness or lack thereof is also a consequence of that. But regardless of what I have done or not done, I think it is the expectation that leads to disappointment. It gets in the way of me living and enjoying life. It blinds me to the the triumphs of spirit large and small that I may have had. I should stop expecting and just start living.

I think it's good to end it on that note...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76