[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2003-12-19 - 2:27 p.m. - wierd dreams and violent games...

I had this really weird dream recently. In the dream, I was at this club which strikingly resembled the last strip club I went to, except there were no strippers in sight. Anyway I was sitting on a couch just chillin' when a fight broke out. The combatants were about to spill over to the couch so naturally I got out of the way. Things in between were a blur, apparently things settled down and the fight was broken up.

Then some guy, I'm not sure if her was involved in the fight or not, goes up to me and starts talking shit. He said he didn't appreciate the way I was backing off from the previous fight. He was encouraging this really huge guy next to him to "teach me a lesson". So I walk up to the guy and tell him straight to his face, "Why don't you try and teach me that lesson, bitch!". We were just about to swing at each other when suddenly I woke up with this huge adrenaline surge and this overwhelming urge to destroy...

It was fucking 2:45am and I was almost jumping out of my bed. You know how when you wake up in the middle of a good dream and want to go back to sleep to resume that dream? Well here I was in a cold sweat, and having a major adrenaline spike running through my veins and all I wanted to do was go back into that dream and bust open a major can of Whoop Ass [TM] to this punk ass bitch who was frontin' me.

I keep telling myself that it was just a fucking dream dude... But I swear sometime I fucking scare myself. Like where the fuck is that shit coming from? It can't be sexual frustration this time, can it? I thinking it's maybe frustration with life in general. Life has been a mega suck-o-rama as of late. The really scary part is that I can imagine myself snapping in a fit of rage in real life for the most bullshit reasons. And I was such a calm, cool, nice guy... *sigh*

Anyway don't fuck with Derrick right now. Derrick MAD! Derrick SMASH! *transforms into a huge green hulking man-beast* Seriously, I need to channel some of this aggression before I start bitch slapping people at random. Maybe I should take up Tai-Chi or Feng Shui or basket weaving or something... *sigh*

Anyway, it's settled. Although I have completed the main story missions in GTA Vice City, I've decided to go back into the game, start from the beginning and complete all of the missions including the side missions and assets and collect all of the hidden packages because it gives out the best rewards. This will tide me over until I get Manhunt. There I can kill and maim people creatively (in game of course) using glass shards, crowbars I can even suffocate people with plastic bags (again in game).

There's also focus on stealth like Metal Gear Solid. You can't walk into an ally and start bashing gang members with a baseball bat. You will literally get disemboweled. You have to hide in the shadows and take them out one by one. There's also a feature that makes use of the headset where the the voice of "the Director", the sick mind that pulls the strings behind this sick violent little TV show. During the game he praises you for making gruesome kills and taunts you for being a coward through your little headset. And if you do something like yell "FUCK!" while hiding behind a garbage can, gang members within "earshot" get alerted to your position and then you are fucked. This can be a disadvantage if you are verbal and easily startled or you can use it as a distraction tactic and lure unwitting victims into ambush situations.

So yeah I definitely want that game. Other games that top my wish list are Final Fantasy X-2, True Crime - Streets of LA, Karaoke Revolution and WWE Smackdown - Here Comes the Pain. Gosh, so many games and so little time... =p


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76