[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2004-06-09 - 11:52 p.m. - hitting the wall after a marathon brain run...

Pardon my French, but Holy FUCK!!!

Wait, let me rewind a little bit...

HOLY MUTHERFUCKING FUCK!!!

Umm, no back a little bit more...

OK Where was I? Oh yeah, My Final Project... Well OK it wasn't just my final project, but all the back assignments I slacked on as well. For the span of the last two days I've been coding like a madman on crack trying to get all my crap done. Yeah I know, I brought it all upon myself. No matter. The only assignment I managed to get in on time was the first one. The rest of the assignments 2-9 were thrown together for the past few days. The results can be found in the following two sites:

http://ectweb3.cs.depaul.edu/dalba/portal/

http://ectweb3.cs.depaul.edu/dalba

The first is a portal I coded mostly from scratch, the next is a portal I configured from the ASP.NET Portal Starter Kit. I wasn't able to totally complete the final project because I wasn't able to figure out how to incorporate a certain required element, but I figure that last ditch marathon run should at least land me a C for that class which is probably what I deserve anyway for being such a slacker. =p I told the professor about the trouble I've been having with the code, so he told me to send him an email. Hopefully I'll get a bit of leeway for the final.

I also turned in the diskette for the other class, so that's over and done with at least. Actually the majority of it is all over. The only thing that's left is waiting for the grades. I'm probably getting an A for Speech and another A for the Info Systems class. No word on the final speech or the final exam scores yet though. I hope I don't bomb the advanced server side class though because that would suck various parts of the large donkey. Oh well I made my bed, it's only right I should sleep in it. =p

Now if you will excuse me, the caffeine is starting wear off and my brain is starting to pound. First, I need to crash like the fucking Hindenburg. Then I need to fucking drink this weekend. Drink and be merry, because summer school starts this Tuesday. I feel like such a fucking tool. What I also need to do is stop fucking swearing. Only belligerent, uncivilized assholes fucking swear all the time. Really it's just so un-fucking cool of me.

Since my head is starting to peek out of that deep hairy assed jungle, I can start concentrating on other things such as friends in distress that are in need of major comforting. Don't worry, the non-stressed version of Derrick will be back rather soon, but for now I must exeunt, stage bed...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76